The Very Best Of The Rat Pack

Artist Name
The Rat Pack
Release Date


The Very Best Of The Rat Pack Spotlights Vegas-Era Hits By
Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, And Sammy Davis Jr.

Available January 25

LOS ANGELES, CA (December 6, 2010) – Iconic entertainers Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Sammy Davis Jr.—the Rat Pack, a sheer force of nature on stage and film that defined suave masculine brio in the early 1960s. To commemorate this legendary act, Reprise Records will release an essential collection: The Very Best Of The Rat Pack (Reprise) on January 25, available at all retail outlets (CD and digital), including
Featuring 18 Vegas-era favorites that spotlight each singer, The Very Best Of The Rat Pack captures the upbeat entertainment style synonymous with the trio. Showcasing swinging studio classics from each member solo along with two duets that feature Sinatra and Davis (“Me And My Shadow”) and Davis and Martin (“Sam’s Song”). The collection also includes a previously unreleased alternate version of Sinatra’s “I’m Gonna Live Until I Die.”

Ol’ Blues Eyes opens the album with the signature track “Come Fly With Me” and also contributes his irresistible hits “I Get A Kick Out Of You” and “Witchcraft.” The collection also includes “I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” ranked among Sinatra aficionados as one of his finest collaborations with Nelson Riddle, and “Luck Be A Lady,” a song featured in the musical “Guys And Dolls.”

Dino’s velvety croon takes the spotlight on six unforgettable performances that include “Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu),” the dramatic Italian ballad “Who’s Got The Action?” from the 1962 film of the same name starring Martin and Lana Turner, and “Ain’t That A Kick In The Head,” a tune he sang in the Rat Pack’s classic 1960 heist film Ocean’s 11.

Davis’ ebullient delivery and vocal power shine on standout tracks such as “Eee-O Eleven” from the Ocean’s 11 soundtrack, “A Lot Of Livin’ To Do,” a song originally written for the 1960 musical Bye Bye Birdie, and “Too Close For Comfort,” from the 1956 Broadway play Mr. Wonderful in which Davis played the starring role.

Track Listing

1. Come Fly With Me – Frank Sinatra
2. Ain’t That A Kick In The Head – Dean Martin
3. Too Close For Comfort – Sammy Davis Jr.
4. I’ve Got You Under My Skin – Frank Sinatra
5. Who’s Got The Action? – Dean Martin
6. A Lot Of Livin’ To Do – Sammy Davis Jr.
7. Ring-A-Ding Ding – Frank Sinatra
8. Eee-O Eleven – Sammy Davis Jr.
9. Luck Be A Lady – Frank Sinatra
10. Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu) – Dean Martin
11. Birth Of The Blues – Sammy Davis Jr.
12. Witchcraft – Frank Sinatra
13. You’re Nobody ’Til Somebody Loves You – Dean Martin
14. I Get A Kick Out Of You – Frank Sinatra
15. Sam’s Song – Dean Martin & Sammy Davis Jr.
16. I’m Gonna Live Until I Die – Frank Sinatra (Alternate Version)
17. Everybody Loves Somebody – Dean Martin
18. Me And My Shadow – Frank Sinatra & Sammy Davis Jr.