Twisted Sister Live At The Marquee 1983 - You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll Available September 14

Artist Name
Twisted Sister
Release Date


You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll Has Been Newly Remastered And Expanded With Live
Recordings From The Band's Legendary 1983 Performance At The Marquee Club

Double CD And LP Sets Will Be Available On September 14

Live At The Marquee LP Set Also Available On August 10 As
A Record Store Crawl Exclusive

LOS ANGELES - Twisted Sister made its Atlantic Records debut in 1983 with You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll. The album was a turning point for the quintet and helped set the stage for their rise to fame over the coming years. Rhino revisits Twisted Sister's early days with a newly remastered version of that album, which has been expanded with rare live performances recorded in London months before the studio album was released.

LIVE AT THE MARQUEE 1983 - YOU CAN'T STOP ROCK 'N' ROLL will be available on September 14 as a double-CD set for $19.98. The music will also be available digitally and via streaming services. LIVE AT THE MARQUEE 1983 will be available as a double-LP set on colored vinyl for $31.98 starting August 10  as a part of Record Store Day Craw and will be available exclusively at all independent retailers in advance of the national release date of September 14. For more information, please visit

After years playing clubs around New York, Twisted Sister signed with Atlantic Records and released You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll in May 1983. The stellar album includes hard-rocking classics like the title track, "I Am (I'm Me)" and "The Kids Are Back." Along with the album's original tracks, this newly remastered version also features three studio bonus tracks: "One Man Woman," "Four Barrel Heart Of Love" and "Feel The Power," which previously appeared on the B-side of the You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll EP.

Previously released as a Rhino Handmade title, the live performances featured on the second disc were recorded in March 1983 over two nights at London's famed Marquee Club. The songs find Twisted Sister raw, hungry and catching fire just a few months before the group achieved breakout success on radio and MTV. Mirroring the setlists from both shows, the collection's blistering performances feature singer Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, bassist Mark "The Animal" Mendoza and drummer A.J. Pero.

The performances on LIVE AT THE MARQUEE are unrelenting as the band demolishes nearly every song from its debut Under the Blade, including the show opener "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)." Along with covers of the Shangri-Las' "Leader Of The Pack" and the Slade version of the R&B staple "Let The Good Times Roll," the album also includes the first-ever public performance of "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll," which would later surface on the band's second studio album. Bits of Snider's legendary stage banter can also be heard between songs.

CD Track Listing:

Disc One: You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll               

1.    "The Kids Are Back"
2.    "Like A Knife In The Back"
3.    "Ride To Live, Live To Ride"
4.    "I Am (I'm Me)"
5.    "The Power And The Glory"
6.    "We're Gonna Make It"
7.    "I've Had Enough"
8.    "I'll Take You Alive"
9.    "You're Not Alone (Suzette's Song)"
10.  "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
Bonus Tracks
11.  "One Man Woman"
12.  "Four Barrel Heart Of Love"
13.  "Feel The Power"

Disc Two: Live at The Marquee 1983

1.    "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)"
2.    "Sin After Sin"
3.    "Bad Boys (Of Rock 'N' Roll)"
4.    "Destroyer"
5.    "Leader Of The Pack"
6.    "Tear It Loose"
7.    Band Rap
8.    "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
9.    "Run For Your Life"
10.  "Shoot 'Em Down"
11.  Dee's Rap
12.  "It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)"
13.  Band Introductions
14.  "I Am (I'm Me)"
15.  "Under The Blade"
16.  "Let The Good Times Roll"

Live at The Marquee 1983
LP Track Listing:

Side One
1.    "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)"
2.    "Sin After Sin"
3.    "Bad Boys (Of Rock 'N' Roll)"
4.    "Destroyer"

Side Two
1.    "Leader Of The Pack"
2.    "Tear It Loose"
3.    Band Rap
4.    "You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll"
5.    "Run For Your Life"

Side Three
1.    "Shoot 'Em Down"
2.    Dee's Rap
3.    "It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It)"

Side Four
1.    Band Introductions
2.    "I Am (I'm Me)"
3.    "Under The Blade"
4.    "Let The Good Times Roll"

# # #