Stone Temple Pilots Core 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Available As 4-LP Set

Artist Name
Stone Temple Pilots
Release Date

4-LP Deluxe Edition Includes Original Album On Double LP,  

Plus Demos And Live Recordings On Vinyl For The First Time 


Available Now From Run Out Groove 


LOS ANGELES –Stone Temple Pilots immediately established themselves as rock and roll heavyweights with the release of their debut album Core in 1992. 30 years later, the album is a certified classic that continues to dominate the rock radio airwaves with timeless rock anthems including “Sex Type Thing,” “Creep,” and “Wicked Garden.” Core peaked at #3 on the Billboard album chart and has been certified 8x Platinum by the RIAA. The band also took home the Grammy® Award for Best Hard Rock Performance for their smash single “Plush.”  


To commemorate 30 years of Core, Run Out Groove, Warner Music’s specialty vinyl imprint, will release an exclusive 4-LP deluxe edition of the iconic album on 180-gram vinyl. Available September 23, CORE: 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE EDITION ($99.99) features the original album as a 2-LP set, plus two additional LPs featuring 18 demos and live performances, which are all making their vinyl debut. The deluxe edition comes in a hardbound slipcase featuring an exclusive poster of the album art and a booklet featuring liner notes and rare photos of the band from the era.


Stone Temple Pilots (guitarist Dean DeLeo, bassist Robert DeLeo, drummer Eric Kretz, and vocalist Scott Weiland) debuted with Core in the fall of 1992 and by the following summer were one of the biggest rock bands on the scene, powered by exhilarating live shows and a string of now-classic songs from the album.   


All of the music on the third and fourth LPs in the set is making its debut on vinyl. Of the nine demos included, four were recorded between 1987 and 1990, when the band was known as Mighty Joe Young. One of those, “Only Dying,” is a song the band had planned to re-record in 1994 for The Crow Soundtrack. The idea was later scrapped after the star of the film, Brandon Lee, was killed during production. The third LP concludes with five unreleased demos from their original Atlantic sessions. The fourth and final LP contains a scorching live recording from Castaic Lake Natural Amphitheater near Los Angeles from July 2, 1993, which features performances of nearly every track from Core




Track Listing: 


LP1: Original Album  

Side 1: 

  1. “Dead and Bloated” 
  2. “Sex Type Thing” 
  3. “Wicked Garden” 


Side 2: 

  1. “No Memory” 
  2. “Sin” 
  3. “Naked Sunday” 


LP2: Original Album  

Side 3: 

  1. “Creep” 
  2. “Piece Of Pie” 
  3. “Plush” 


Side 4: 

  1. “Wet My Bed” 
  2. “Crackerman” 
  3. “Where The River Goes” 


LP3: Demos 

Side 5: 

  1. “Only Dying” – Demo*  
  2. “Wicked Garden” – Demo* 
  3. “Naked Sunday” – Demo* 
  4. “Where The River Goes” – Demo* 
  5. “Sex Type Thing” – Demo* 


Side 6: 

  1. “Dead and Bloated” – Demo* 
  2. “Sin” – Demo* 
  3. “Creep” – Demo* 
  4. “Plush” – Demo* 


LP4: Live At Castaic Lake Natural Amphitheater, July 2, 1993 

Side 7: 

  1. “Crackerman”* 
  2. “Wicked Garden”* 
  3. “No Memory”* 
  4. “Sin”* 
  5. “Plush”* 


Side 8: 

  1. “Where The River Goes”* 
  2. “Sex Type Thing”* 
  3. “Wet My Bed”* 
  4. “Naked Sunday”* 


*On Vinyl For The First Time