Stevie Nicks Stand Back Collections Available This Spring From Rhino

Artist Name
Stevie Nicks
Release Date


Career-Spanning Collections Outlining Nicks' Entire Solo Catalog
Available On 3-CD, 1-CD, 6-LP Vinyl, And Digital Versions This Spring From Rhino

LOS ANGELES - Stevie Nicks makes history in March when the beloved singer-songwriter becomes the first female artist inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice - first as a member of Fleetwood Mac in 1998, and this year for an extraordinary solo career that spans nearly 40 years.

To honor Nicks' groundbreaking achievement, Rhino has assembled a variety of new releases that celebrate her solo career with essential recordings chosen from studio albums, live performances, and soundtrack contributions, plus several of her most-celebrated collaborations with artists including Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Don Henley, Lana Del Rey, and Lady Antebellum.

STAND BACK will be available on March 29 from Rhino as an 18-track, single-CD ($14.98) collection. Accompanying versions will be released through digital download and streaming services on the same day. STAND BACK: 1981-2017, a 50-track, 3-CD version ($34.98) will then be released on April 19, followed by a 6-LP vinyl version ($109.98) on June 28.
In 1981, six years after joining Fleetwood Mac, Nicks went solo for the first time with her debut Bella Donna. A massive success, it sold more than five million copies in the U.S., topped the album charts and produced four hit singles, including her signature anthem, "Edge Of Seventeen." More platinum albums followed - The Wild Heart (1983), Rock A Little (1985), and The Other Side Of The Mirror (1989). Music from all eight of Nicks' studio albums are included in the set, from Top 10 hits like "Stand Back" and "Talk To Me" to "The Dealer" from her latest, 2014's 24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault.

On STAND BACK, those solo tracks are joined by Nicks' memorable collaborations with other artists, including "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, "Leather And Lace" with Don Henley, "You're Not The One" with Sheryl Crow, and "Beautiful People Beautiful Problems" with Lana Del Rey.

Beyond Nicks' work as a recording artist, STAND BACK also explores her career on stage with outstanding live recordings, including performances from her 1981 Bella Donna tour ("Dreams" and "Rhiannon"), and her 2009 live album The Soundstage Sessions ("Sara" and a cover of Dave Matthews Band's "Crash Into Me.") Rounding out the collection are several of her contributions to film soundtracks, like "Blue Lamp" from Heavy Metal and "If You Ever Did Believe" from Practical Magic.

1-CD Track Listing

  1. “Edge Of Seventeen” (Single Version)
  2. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” (Single Version) – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  3. “Leather And Lace” (Single Version) – with Don Henley
  4. “Rooms On Fire” (U.S. Single Version)
  5. “Stand Back” (Single Version)
  6. “If Anyone Falls” (Single Version)
  7. “Talk To Me” (Single Version)
  8. “I Can’t Wait” (Single Version)
  9. “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You”
  10. “Long Way To Go”
  11. “Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind” (Radio Remix)
  12. “Blue Denim”
  13. “Every Day”
  14. “Secret Love”
  15. “The Dealer”
  16. “Lady”
  17. “Dreams” – Live
  18. “Gold Dust Woman” - Live

STAND BACK: 1981-2017
3-CD & 6-LP Track Listing

Disc 1    

  1. “Edge Of Seventeen”
  2. “Rooms On Fire”
  3. “Stand Back”
  4. “After The Glitter Fades”
  5. “If Anyone Falls”
  6. “Talk To Me”
  7. “I Can’t Wait”
  8. “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You”
  9. “Long Way To Go”
  10. “Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind”
  11. “Blue Denim”
  12. “Every Day”
  13. “Planets Of The Universe”
  14. “Secret Love”
  15. “For What It’s Worth”
  16. “The Dealer”
  17. “Lady”

Disc 2

  1. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  2. “Leather And Lace”– with Don Henley
  3. “Nightbird”
  4. “I Will Run To You” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  5. “Two Kinds Of Love”
  6. “Whenever I Call You ‘Friend’” – with Kenny Loggins
  7. “Magnet & Steel” – with Walter Egan
  8. “Gold” – with John Stewart
  9. “Too Far From Texas” – with Natalie Maines
  10. “Sorcerer”
  11. “You’re Not The One” – with Sheryl Crow
  12. “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” – with Chris Isaak
  13. “Cheaper Than Free” – featuring Dave Stewart
  14. “You Can’t Fix This” – with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, and Rami Jaffee
  15. “Golden” – with Lady Antebellum
  16. “Blue Water” – featuring Lady Antebellum
  17. “Borrowed” – with LeAnn Rimes
  18. “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” – with Lana Del Rey

Disc 3

  1. “Gold Dust Woman” – Live
  2. “Dreams” – Live
  3. “Angel” – Live
  4. “Rhiannon” – Live
  5. “Landslide” – Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
  6. “Sara” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  7. “Crash Into Me” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  8. “Circle Dance” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
  9. “Needles and Pins” – Live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  10. “Rock and Roll” – Live
  11. “Blue Lamp” – from Heavy Metal Soundtrack
  12. “Sleeping Angel” – from Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack
  13. “If You Ever Did Believe” – from Practical Magic Soundtrack
  14. “Crystal” – from Practical Magic Soundtrack
  15. “Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go” – from Book Of Henry Soundtrack          

# # #