Seduction: Sinatra Sings Of Love

Artist Name
Frank Sinatra
Release Date


Reprise Presents Standard and Deluxe Editions
of Seduction: Sinatra Sings Of Love, Both Sets Include An
Alternate Version of “My Funny Valentine”

Available January 20 from Reprise Records

LOS ANGELES — Legendary for his ability to buckle knees and melt hearts en masse with his unmistakable voice, Frank Sinatra was a master at the art of seduction. As author Bill Zehme observes in the liner notes, “He was, of course, nothing less than the human embodiment of a curled beckoning finger that signaled only, inarguably: ‘Come here, baby...’”

On January 20, 2009, Reprise unleashes Sinatra’s unstoppable force of vocal persuasion with SEDUCTION: SINATRA SINGS OF LOVE. Available in a standard 22-track edition and a two-CD deluxe edition with 10 bonus tracks, the collections will be available at all retail outlets, including, for a suggested list price of $18.98 (standard) and $24.98 (deluxe) for CD editions; or $12.99 (standard) and $16.99 (deluxe) for digital versions.

SEDUCTION features an alternate version of the Rodgers and Hart standard “My Funny Valentine,” as well as newly remastered tracks taken from throughout Sinatra’s prodigious career. The collection opens with “Prisoner Of Love” and closes with “That’s All”—songs from Sinatra & Strings (1962), an album of romantic ballads featuring lush arrangements by Don Costa. “Misty,” another song from the same album, is one of the deluxe edition’s bonus tracks.

While Costa’s romantic orchestrations serve as the bookends for SEDUCTION, much of the collection spotlights Sinatra’s recordings with arranger Nelson Riddle, with whom the singer recorded a number of his most beloved albums. This collection includes nine unforgettable Nelson Riddle collaborations such as “I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” “Witchcraft,” and “It Had To Be You.” The bonus tracks offer three more Riddle arrangements: “I Like To Lead When I Dance” from Robin And The Seven Hoods (1964), “The Look Of Love,” and “Secret Love.”

SEDUCTION contains several notable collaborations, including Sinatra with Count Basie and His Orchestra performing Quincy Jones’ arrangement for “More,” the theme from the 1962 Italian movie Mondo Cane. The song first appeared on the 1964 album It Might As Well Be Swing. “I Wish You Love” from the same album is included as a bonus track on the deluxe version of SEDUCTION. Influential Brazilian guitarist and composer Antonio Carlos Jobim appears on two tracks: “I Concentrate On You” and “This Happy Madness (Estrada Branca).” The first is from 1967’s Francis Albert Sinatra & Antonio Carlos Jobim, and the other from 1971’s Sinatra & Company.

Track Listing

Standard Edition
1. “Prisoner Of Love”
2. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin”
3. “My Funny Valentine”*
4. “Witchcraft”
5. “All The Way”
6. “It Had To Be You”
7. “Young At Heart”
8. “Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing”
9. “Some Enchanted Evening”
10. “(How Little It Matters) How Little We Know”
11. “I Get A Kick Out Of You”
12. “The Second Time Around”
13. “At Long Last Love”
14. “I Concentrate On You”
15. “Then Suddenly Love”
16. “They Can’t Take That Away From Me”
17. “A Fine Romance”
18. “More (Theme From Mondo Cane)”
19. “This Happy Madness (Estrada Branca)”
20. “Teach Me Tonight”
21. “All The Way Home”
22. “That’s All”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc
1. “The Look Of Love”
2. “Secret Love”
3. “I Wish You Love”
4. “I Like To Lead When I Dance”
5. “Misty”
6. “Stay With Me (Main Theme From The Cardinal)”
7. “Talk To Me Baby”
8. “For Once In My Life”
9. “All Of You”
10. “I Had The Craziest Dream”

*Alternate version

# # #