Artist Name
Release Date

Acclaimed Indie Rock Choir's New Digital Album Features 20 Distinctive Versions Of Songs By Destiny's Child, Black Sabbath, Juice WRLD, Radiohead, Tina Turner, and More


LOS ANGELES – Scala & Kolacny Brothers return with Gloaming, the first album in six years from the acclaimed indie-rock choir directed by brothers Stijn and Steven Kolacny. The digital album builds on the group's impressive repertoire of rock, metal, and dance covers with a diverse selection of songs originally recorded by artists like Destiny's Child, Black Sabbath, Tina Turner, Lana Del Rey, Blur, and Juice WRLD.


GLOAMING is available now as a download ($9.99) and on streaming services. Scala & Kolacny Brothers will tour to support the album, with performances scheduled to begin this March in Belgium. Naturally, the tour dates are subject to change due to the ongoing pandemic (full schedule below).


GLOAMING, the ensemble's sixth album, was recorded at Galaxy Studios in the group's native Belgium. Like on previous releases, the Scala choir is conducted by Stijn and accompanied on piano by Steven, who also arranges the songs.


Six years have passed since Scala & Kolacny Brothers' last album (2016's Solstice), but the group's intense interpretations of popular songs remain as potent as ever on GLOAMING. The new 20-song collection finds the group in top form as they effortlessly shift from one genre to the next with distinctive takes on Juice WRLD's "Legends," Electric Light Orchestra's "Can't Get It Out Of My Head," Tina Turner's "The Best," Destiny Child's "Survivor," and Bob Dylan's "I Want You."


Since its debut album in 2002, Scala & Kolacny Brothers have covered several artists multiple times. On GLOAMING, the group revisits U2 with "All I Want Is You" from Rattle and Hum, and Nine Inch Nails with "Reptile" from The Downward Spiral. Radiohead continues to be a significant inspiration for the group. In 2010, Scala garnered international attention with its version of "Creep," which was featured in the trailer for the Oscar-nominated film, The Social Network. On the new album, the group taps Radiohead for the fifth time with its version of the In Rainbows track, "All I Need."


Hailed by NPR as "rock's heavenly choir," Scala & Kolacny Brothers' music has been featured in trailers for Spencer, The Social Network, Zero Dark Thirty, and The Possession and on a diverse array of television shows including Downton Abbey, Sex Education, The Simpsons, Sons Of Anarchy, Homeland, Desperate Housewives, and Nikita. Recently, the group contributed a cover of Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" to the acclaimed documentary Kurt Cobain: Montage Of Heck



Track Listing:


1.      “Survivor”

2.      “Legends”

3.      “The Book Of Love”

4.      “All I Want Is You”

5.      “Can’t Get It Out Of My Head”

6.      “True Colors”

7.      “Sad!”

8.      “The Best”

9.      “Fragile”

10.   “Save That Shit”

11.   “Under Pressure”

12.   “Iron Man”

13.   “All I Need”

14.   “Hurt So Bad”

15.   “I Want You”

16.   “Reptile”

17.   “Tender”

18.   “Video Games”

19.   “You’re So Vain”

20.   “Cry Little Sister”