Rhino High Fidelity Pt. 2

Artist Name
Various Artists
Release Date


Premium Vinyl Series Unveils Latest Releases

Limited Edition Reissue Series Continues With Van Morrison’s His Band And The Street Choir And Jaco Pastorius’ Word Of Mouth

Combining Impeccable Sound And Stunning Packaging

Available Exclusively At Rhino.com


LOS ANGELES – After a successful debut this summer, Rhino High Fidelity (Rhino Hi-Fi) returns with the latest additions to the acclaimed series of limited-edition, high-end vinyl reissues.

The next two releases are Van Morrison’s His Band and the Street Choir (1970) and Jaco Pastorius’ Word of Mouth (1981). Both are available today exclusively at Rhino.com and internationally at select WMG stores. Each release is limited to 5,000 individually numbered copies and priced at $39.98.

Rhino High Fidelity continues to set the industry standard for sound quality and packaging, a testament to Rhino's 45-year legacy of award-winning audio releases. To ensure an unrivaled listening experience, all album lacquers are expertly cut by Kevin Gray, while Optimal handles the 180-gram vinyl pressing. The meticulous attention to detail extends to the aesthetic experience, with glossy covers and "tip-on" jackets reminiscent of vinyl’s golden age.

In addition, Rhino High Fidelity releases feature exclusive content about each record. His Band and the Street Choir is accompanied by a lyric sheet and an enlightening interview with Elliot Scheiner, the album’s engineer. A multi-Grammy-winner, Scheiner recalls the magic of recording Morrison’s vocals live. “Every take with this guy was just brilliant. The best Black singer I ever met was Ray Charles. The best white singer was Van Morrison.”

Meanwhile, Word of Mouth comes with sleeve notes by Ricky Shultz, who signed Pastorius to Warner Bros. He writes about the growing impact of the bassist’s first post-Weather Report release. “As the years pass, more people are beginning to appreciate what a brilliant composer the man was...Word Of Mouth is sensational and essential Jaco — one of the most important big band records of all time.”

Rhino High Fidelity will continue to tap into Warner Music’s extensive music catalog, bringing music enthusiasts and audiophiles superlative versions of landmark albums from diverse genres, including jazz, blues, rock, pop, and beyond. The series will introduce two classic albums quarterly, maintaining the same exceptional audio and packaging quality that has quickly come to define Rhino High Fidelity.




Track Listing

Side One

  1. “Domino”
  2. “Crazy Face”
  3. “Give Me A Kiss”
  4. “I’ve Been Working”
  5. “Call Me Up In Dreamland”
  6. “I’ll Be Your Lover, Too”

Side Two

  1. “Blue Money”
  2. “Virgo Clowns”
  3. “Gypsy Queen”
  4. “Sweet Jannie”
  5. “If I Ever Needed Someone”
  6. “Street Choir”



Track Listing

Side One

  1. “Crisis”
  2. “Three Views Of A Secret”
  3. “Liberty City”


Side Two

  1. “Chromatic Fantasy”
  2. “Blackbird”
  3. “Word Of Mouth”
  4. “John And Mary”