Pantera's Final Three Albums

Artist Name
Release Date

LOS ANGELES – Earlier this year, Rhino unveiled the 20th Anniversary Edition of Pantera’s Vulgar Display of Power, which featured the debut of the incendiary lost track “Piss.” Following up on Vulgar’s success, Rhino continues to honor Pantera’s legacy as one of metal’s most influential bands by offering the Texas quartet’s final three releases on 180-gram vinyl.

Presented in gatefold jackets, THE GREAT SOUTHERN TRENDKILL, OFFICIAL LIVE: 101 PROOF and REINVENTING THE STEEL will be available July 24 from retail outlets, including and The first two albums are double LPs and available for a suggested price of $24.98 each, while STEEL will be issued as a single LP for $17.98.

This vinyl release of TRENDKILL is different from an earlier version that was issued as a single LP without the track “Suicide Note Pt. I.” To include the song for this new release and ensure ultimate sound quality, Rhino expanded the album to a double LP.

Recorded over four years (1996-2000), these two studio albums and live collection represent the final three releases from Pantera, singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, bassist Rex Brown and drummer Vinnie Paul.

The follow-up to the classic Far Beyond Driven, THE GREAT SOUTHERN TRENDKILL is the group’s fourth platinum album, peaking at number 4 on the Billboard charts. It yielded three singles, “Drag The Waters,” “Suicide Note Pt. I” and “Floods,” the latter an epic track that features one of Dimebag’s defining guitar solos.

The following year, the band returned with its first live album, the gold-certified OFFICIAL LIVE: 101 PROOF. Recorded during the tour for Trendkill, the collection captures the group at the peak of its live prowess as it grinds and grooves through many of its greatest songs, like “Walk,” “Cowboys From Hell” and “Cemetery Gates,” as well as “Dom/Hollow,” which combines the tracks “Domination” and “Hollow.” Along with the live recordings, the release also includes two studio recordings, “Where You Come From” and “I Can’t Hide.”

The group’s final studio album, REINVENTING THE STEEL was certified gold, peaking at number 4 on the Billboard charts. Along with the singles “Revolution Is My Name” and “I’ll Cast A Shadow,” the album’s other standout tracks include “Death Rattle” and “Goddamn Electric,” which features a guest guitar solo by Slayer’s Kerry King.

Side One
1. “The Great Southern Trendkill”
2. “War Nerve”
3. “Drag The Waters”

Side Two
1. “10’s”
2. “13 Steps To Nowhere”
3. “Suicide Note Pt. I”
4. “Suicide Note Pt. II”

Side Three
1. “Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)”
2. “Floods”

Side Four
1. “The Underground In America”
2. “(Reprise) Sandblasted Skin”

Side One
1. “New Level”
2. “Walk”
3. “Becoming”
4. “5 Minutes Alone”

Side Two
1. “Sandblasted Skin”
2. “Suicide Note Pt. 2”
3. “War Nerve”
4. “This Love”

Side Three
1. “Dom/Hollow”
2. “I’m Broken”
3. “Cowboys From Hell”
4. “Cemetery Gates”

Side Four
1. “Strength Beyond Strength”
2. “Hostile”
3. “Where You Come From”*
4. “I Can’t Hide”*

Side One
1. “Hellbound”
2. “Goddamn Electric”
3. “Yesterday Don’t Mean Shit”
4. “You’ve Got To Belong To It”
5. “Revolution Is My Name”

Side Two
1. “Death Rattle”
2. “We’ll Grind That Axe For A Long Time”
3. “Uplift”
4. “It Makes Them Disappear”
5. “I’ll Cast A Shadow”

*Studio Recording May ’97

# # #