Ol' Dirty Bastard N***a Please 20th Anniversary Edition Available Today

Artist Name
Ol' Dirty Bastard
Release Date


Deluxe Edition Of The Influential Rapper’s Second Solo Album Is Available Now Digitally Including The Digital Debut Of Four Remixes Of “Got Your Money”

LOS ANGELES – Ol’ Dirty Bastard’s N***a Please turns 20 this month and Rhino is celebrating with a new digital-only version of the beloved rapper’s second consecutive gold-certified solo album.

N***A PLEASE: 20th ANNIVERSARY EDITION is available today on all digital download and streaming services. The collection includes the original album’s 13 tracks along with the digital debut of four remixes of its breakout single “Got Your Money.”

O.D.B. released N***a Please on September 14, 1999, four years after making his solo debut with the Grammy®-nominated Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version. When it was released, N***a Please debuted at #10 on the Billboard 200 and was quickly certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). 

The album includes some of the early production work of The Neptunes (Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo), including “Recognize,” “Cold Blooded” and “Got Your Money.” The latter became the album’s biggest hit and featured a memorable chorus sung by Kelis.

N***A PLEASE: 20th ANNIVERSARY EDITION includes four versions of “Got Your Money” that have never been released digitally. In addition to an instrumental version of the track and the Oxide Remix, the collection also features two mixes by British producer DJ Dee Kline.

The original album also includes a number of tracks produced by RZA, who – along with O.D.B. – was one of the founding members of Wu-Tang Clan, one of the most influential hip-hop groups of all time. RZA produced the album’s title track, in addition to “I Want P***y” and “Cracker Jack.”  

Sadly, N***a Please would be the last solo album that Ol’ Dirty Bastard would release before he passed away in November 2004, just two days before his 36th birthday.  

Track Listing
1.    “Recognize”
2.    “I Can’t Wait”
3.    “Cold Blooded”
4.    “Got Your Money”
5.    “Rollin’ Wit You”
6.    “Getting’ High”
7.    “You Don’t Want To F**k With Me”
8.    “N***a Please”
9.    “Dirt Dog”
10.    “I Want P***y”
11.    “Good Morning Heartache”
12.    “All In Together Now”
13.    “Cracker Jack”
14.    “Got Your Money” (Instrumental Version) *
15.    “Got Your Money” (DJ Dee Kline and ED209 Breakbeat Mix) *
16.    “Got Your Money” (DJ Dee Kline and ED209 Vocal Mix) *
17.    “Got Your Money” (Oxide Remix) *

* previously unreleased digitally

# # #