Artist Name
Release Date


Soundtrack to the Oscar®-Winning Comedy Wins
First Grammy at the 51st Annual Grammy Awards

Soundtrack, Vinyl, Ringtones, B-Sides, & Deluxe Edition
Are All Available Now From Rhino Records

LOS ANGELES –On Sunday, February 8, The Recording Academy awarded director Jason Reitman and producer Margaret Yen with the Grammy for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for JUNO: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE. The 19-track release includes eight songs by Kimya Dawson plus an eclectic mix of music by Buddy Holly, Cat Power, Mott The Hoople, The Kinks, Sonic Youth, and Belle & Sebastian. The phenomenal success of the Academy Awardâ-winning film was matched by the soundtrack’s popularity; it has become one of the best-selling digital albums of all time.

Rhino opened its 30th-anniversary year last year with a bang, landing the company’s first #1 on the Billboard 200 and digital album charts with the JUNO soundtrack. The soundtrack also spawned a sequel earlier last year with the digital-only release JUNO B-SIDES: ALMOST ADOPTED SONGS. The Junoverse continued to expand as a limited-edition orange vinyl version of the JUNO soundtrack was released on February 18, 2008. February 2008 also brought a JUNO ringtone, Ellen Page and costar Michael Cera’s cover of The Moldy Peaches’ “Anyone Else But You,” available from all major carriers. And on November 25, 2008 Rhino released JUNO: DELUXE EDITION, a double-disc collection that includes both the original soundtrack along with JUNO B-SIDES: ALMOST ADOPTED SONGS. This collectible set also includes a 16-page booklet with never-before-seen storyboards and photos.

"The success of this soundtrack and its recent Grammy win is a tribute to Diablo, Kimya, and Ellen, three incredibly talented women whose shoulders this soundtrack stands on. I look forward to chipping the Grammy into pieces and sending them each a piece,” says director Jason Reitman.

Directed by Reitman (Thank You For Smoking) and written by Diablo Cody, JUNO, a Fox Searchlight Pictures feature, was nominated for four Academy Awards and won for Best Original Screenplay. The quirky charm of the film’s music was an integral part of the movie, which resonated deeply with fans.

Track Listing

1. “All I Want Is You” – Barry Louis Polisar
2. “Rollercoaster” – Juno Film Version - Kimya Dawson
3. “A Well Respected Man” – The Kinks
4. “Dearest” – Buddy Holly
5. “Up The Spout” – Mateo Messina
6. “Tire Swing” – Kimya Dawson
7. “Piazza, New York Catcher” – Belle & Sebastian
8. “Loose Lips” – Kimya Dawson
9. “Superstar” – Sonic Youth
10. “Sleep” – Instrumental - Kimya Dawson
11. “Expectations” – Belle & Sebastian
12. “All The Young Dudes” – Mott The Hoople
13. “So Nice So Smart” – Kimya Dawson
14. “Sea Of Love” – Cat Power
15. “Tree Hugger” – Kimya Dawson and Antsy Pants
16. “I'm Sticking With You” – Velvet Underground
17. “Anyone Else But You” – The Moldy Peaches
18. “Vampire” – Antsy Pants
19. “Anyone Else But You” – Ellen Page and Michael Cera

# # #