Jane's Addiction Celebrate Sterling Spoon Anniversary With New Vinyl Boxed Set On October 21

Artist Name
Jane's Addiction
Release Date


Alt-Rock Pioneers Near The End Of Summer Tour That Features
Ritual de lo Habitual Performed In Its Entirety Each Night

New Six-LP Collection Coming October 21 From Rhino Includes
Nothing’s Shocking, Ritual de lo Habitual, Plus the Vinyl Debut Of Rarities,
A Complete Live Show From 1990, And More

LOS ANGELES – Jane’s Addiction will celebrate a “Sterling Spoon Anniversary” this year to commemorate the release of Ritual de lo Habitual and the first Lollapalooza. The revelry began in July when the band launched a highly anticipated tour that includes Ritual de lo Habitual played in its entirety each night.

The party will continue in October when the band releases STERLING SPOON, an epic, six-LP collection that includes Nothing’s Shocking and Ritual de lo Habitual, along with the vinyl debuts for the 1990 concert recording Live From The Palladium and a selection of rarities, demos, and live takes from the 1997 compilation Kettle Whistle.

The band, which has been directly involved with the set’s creative direction, selected LA-based Ernesto Yerena to produce its cover art. Limited to just 5,000 pieces worldwide, STERLING SPOON will be available on October 21 for a list price of $99.98.

The collection focuses mainly on the Los Angeles -based quartet’s first incarnation —Perry Ferrell (vocals), Dave Navarro (guitar), Eric Avery (bass), and Stephen Perkins (drums) — and includes the band’s landmark studio albums: Nothing’s Shocking (1988) and Ritual de lo Habitual (1990). It was those recordings that made the group underground heroes with songs like: “Jane Says,” “Ocean Size,” “Mountain Song,” and the #1 Modern Rock hits “Been Caught Stealing” and “Stop!”

Jane’s Addiction made great albums, but it was the band’s live shows that cemented its legend. As a testament to it stage prowess, STERLING SPOON includes the group’s entire performance at the Hollywood Palladium from December 1990, a concert recording that was originally released in 2008 as part of the Rhino’s boxed set A Cabinet of Curiosities. Among the highlights are thunderous performances of such classics as: “Three Days,” “Stop!” and “Summertime Rolls.”

Jane’s Addiction Tour Dates:

September 2 Riot Fest Denver, CO
September 21 The Masonic San Francisco, CA
September 23 Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre Irvine, CA
September 24 Life Is Beautiful Festival Las Vegas, NV

Six-LP Set Track Listing

Nothing’s Shocking

Side One:
1. “Up The Beach”
2. “Ocean Size”
3. “Had A Dad”
4. “Ted, Just Admit It...”
5. “Standing In The Shower...Thinking”

Side Two:
1. “Summertime Rolls”
2. “Mountain Song”
3. “Idiots Rule”
4. “Jane Says”
5. “Thank You Boys”

Ritual De Lo Habitual

Side One:
1. “Stop”
2. “No One’s Leaving”
3. “Ain’t No Right”

Side Two:
1. “Obvious”
2. “Been Caught Stealing”

Side Three:
1. “Three Days”
2. “Then She Did”

Side Four:
1. “Of Course”
2. “Classic Girl”

Kettle Whistle Extractions

Side One:
1. “Kettle Whistle”
2. “Ocean Size” (Demo)
3. “My Cat’s Name Is Maceo” (Demo)

Side Two:
1. “Had A Dad” (Outtake)
2. “So What!”
3. “Mountain Song” (Demo)
4. “Been Caught Stealing” (Outtake)
5. “City” (Soul Kiss 88)

Live At The Hollywood Palladium 1990

Side One:
1. Drum Intro
2. “Up The Beach”
3. “Whores”
4. “1%”
5. “No One’s Leaving”

Side Two:
1. “Ain’t No Right”
2. “Then She Did...”
3. “Had A Dad”

Side Three:
1. “Been Caught Stealing”
2. “Three Days”

Side Four:
1. “Mountain Song”
2. “Stop!”
3. “Summertime Rolls”
4. “Ocean Size”

# # #