It All Led To This

Artist Name
Release Date

LOS ANGELES – Scala & Kolacny Brothers, the international sensation hailed by NPR as “rock’s heavenly choir,” will play a handful of live concerts in the U.S. this summer, beginning June 15, – after their return from South Korea – with a performance at the Gramercy Theatre in New York City. In anticipation of the Belgian female choir’s return to the U.S., Atco will release IT ALL LED TO THIS, the follow-up to Scala’s eponymous U.S debut. The digital album will be available for download from all digital retailers for $9.99.

Led by pianist/composer Steven Kolacny and his brother, conductor Stijn Kolacny, Scala returns with an 11-track collection. It builds on the group’s breakout success two years ago when it first captivated U.S. audiences with its “brilliantly haunting” (EW) version of Radiohead’s “Creep” that was famously featured in the trailer for The Social Network.

IT ALL LED TO THIS captures Scala’s signature sound as it re-imagines 10 modern rock songs by artists such as Alanis Morissette, Depeche Mode, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and The Verve. The group also contributes the original track “Our Last Fight,” which was previously featured in an episode of Sons of Anarchy.

Along with versions of The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony” and Coldplay’s “Yellow,” Scala revisits Radiohead’s catalog once again for the classic Kid A track, “Everything In Its Right Place.” Also featured is the group’s take on K.T. Tunstall’s “Black Horse & The Cherry Tree,” a song that has emerged as fan favorite on recent tours, including appearances at Coachella and SXSW.

Scala has kept up a frenetic pace in 2012 as their “ethereal spine-chillers” (Elle) took center stage in the public television special Live From Bruges as well as trailers for the hit drama Downton Abbey. Their “Creep” cover was also featured in no less than two Simpsons episodes last season: “The Ten-Per-Cent Solution” and “The D'oh-cial Network.”

In more Scala news, the band’s signature vocal sound has been used once again to chilling results in a film trailer as their cover of Rammstein’s “Engel” is featured in the preview for the upcoming thriller The Possession, which is set for release this Labor Day weekend. To view:

For more information about IT ALL LED TO THIS, please contact Jason Elzy in the Atco Media Relations Department at or 818-238-6220.

Track Listing (Original Artist)

1. “Blowers Daughter”(Damien Rice)
2. “Black Horse & The Cherry Tree” (K.T. Tunstall)
3. “Bittersweet Symphony” (The Verve)
4. “Yellow” (Coldplay)
5. “You Oughta Know” (Alanis Morissette)
6. “Everything In Its Right Place” (Radiohead)
7. “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” (Kylie Minogue)
8. “Our Last Fight” (Scala & Kolacny Brothers original)
9. “Teenage Dirtbag” (Wheatus)
10. “Enjoy The Silence” (Depeche Mode)
11. “Under The Bridge” (Red Hot Chili Peppers)

Scala & Kolacny Brothers - U.S. Tour Dates

15 Gramercy Theatre New York, NY
17 Keswick Theatre Philadelphia, PA
18 Wilbur Theatre Boston, MA
19 Warner Theatre Washington, D.C.

# # #