Hot Tub Time Machine

Artist Name
Hot Tub Time Machine
Release Date


Time-Travel Comedy’s Soundtrack Spotlights The ’80s With Classic Tracks
And Overlooked Gems From The Era

Film Star Craig Robinson Adds Covers of “Jessie’s Girl” And “Let’s Get It Started”

Available March 23 From Rhino

LOS ANGELES – Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures and United Artists present Hot Tub Time Machine, a madcap time-travel comedy starring John Cusack, Rob Corddry, Craig Robinson, Clark Duke, Crispin Glover, Lizzy Caplan, and Chevy Chase. Due in theaters nationwide March 26, the film is directed by Steve Pink with screenplay by Josh Heald and Sean Anders & John Morris and story by Josh Heald.

Days before its theatrical debut, Rhino will release the film’s awesomely ’80s-centric soundtrack. HOT TUB TIME MACHINE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK will be available March 23 at all retail outlets, including, for a suggested list price of $13.98 (CD) and $9.99 (digital).

The film’s soundtrack presents a sonic snapshot of the mid-’80s, featuring the epic power ballad “Home Sweet Home” from Mötley Crüe’s third album, the quadruple platinum Theatre of Pain. Along with glam-metal, the soundtrack’s selections survey the era’s various styles, including alternative rock from The Replacements (“I Will Dare”), New Order (“Bizarre Love Triangle”), and Echo And The Bunnymen (“Bring On The Dancing Horses”); early rap by Salt ’N Pepa (“Push It”); and new wave by Men Without Hats (“The Safety Dance”) and Scritti Politti (“Perfect Way”). The set also includes a newly recorded version of Public Enemy’s “Louder Than A Bomb,” which was originally released on their classic 1988 album It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back.

In addition to classic ’80s tracks by David Bowie, INXS, Talking Heads, The English Beat, and Spandau Ballet, HOT TUB TIME MACHINE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK also features two songs by actor Craig Robinson, who delivers unforgettable covers of Rick Springfield’s “Jessie’s Girl” and The Black Eyed Peas’ “Let’s Get It Started,” which are both featured in the film as well.

Hot Tub Time Machine follows a group of best friends who’ve become bored with their adult lives: Adam (John Cusack) has been dumped by his girlfriend; Lou (Rob Corddry) is a party guy who can’t find the party; Nick’s (Craig Robinson) wife controls his every move; and
video game-obsessed Jacob (Clark Duke) won’t leave his basement. After a crazy night of drinking in a ski resort hot tub, the men wake up, heads pounding, in the year 1986. This is their chance to kick some past and change their futures—one will find a new love life, one will learn to stand up for himself with the ladies, one will find his mojo, and one will make sure he still exists.


1. “Louder Than A Bomb (Back Into Time)” – Public Enemy
2. “Perfect Way” – Scritti Politti
3. “The Safety Dance” – Men Without Hats
4. “What You Need” – INXS
5. “Modern Love” – David Bowie
6. “I Will Dare” – The Replacements
7. “Push It” – Salt ’N Pepa
8. “Bring On The Dancing Horses” – Echo And The Bunnymen
9. “Save It For Later” – The English Beat
10. “True” – Spandau Ballet
11. “Jessie’s Girl” – Craig Robinson
12. “Bizarre Love Triangle” – New Order
13. “Once In A Lifetime” – Talking Heads
14. “Home Sweet Home” – Mötley Crüe
15. “Let’s Get It Started” – Craig Robinson

HOT TUB TIME MACHINE is a trademark of MGM and United Artists Production Finance LLC.
# # #