Hits From Yesterday And The Day Before

Artist Name
Barenaked Ladies
Release Date

LOS ANGELES – Multi-platinum recording artists Barenaked Ladies celebrate over two decades of hits this fall with a career-spanning retrospective that includes the group’s biggest singles and, for the first time on CD, their beloved theme to the television series Big Bang Theory.

Rhino proudly presents HITS FROM YESTERDAY AND THE DAY BEFORE, a 14-song collection due out September 27. The album will be available at all physical and digital retail outlets for suggested list prices of $11.98 (CD) and $9.99 (download).

Sequenced in chronological order, the album kicks off with “If I Had $1000000” from the group’s 1992 major-label debut, Gordon. Certified gold in the U.S., the album sold more than one million copies in the band’s native Canada. The following year, the band earned the Juno Award for Group of the Year for its work on Gordon, the first of eight Juno Awards Barenaked Ladies have won to date.

Other early favorites include “The Old Apartment” from 1996’s Born On A Pirate Ship and a live version of the concert staple “Brian Wilson,” which appeared on the concert album Rock Spectacle, the band’s first platinum-selling album in the U.S.

Much of HITS FROM YESTERDAY AND THE DAY BEFORE draws on the critical and commercial success the Barenaked Ladies enjoyed with Stunt (1998) and Maroon (2000). The first album, certified platinum four times, featured “Call And Answer,” “It’s All Been Done” and the Grammy-nominated international smash, “One Week.” Its follow-up, another platinum-selling release, included “Too Little Too Late,” “Falling For The First Time” and the Grammy-nominated single “Pinch Me.”

The band’s final album with Reprise Records, 2003’s Everything To Everyone is represented by the standout tracks “Another Postcard” and “Testing 1,2,3.” HITS FROM YESTERDAY AND THE DAY BEFORE also features tracks from the band’s recent independent releases, including “Easy” from 2006’s Barenaked Ladies Are Me, “You Run Away” from last year’s All In Good Time and the aforementioned “Big Bang Theory Theme,” from the hit television series, which recently went into syndication.

Barenaked Ladies hits the road for a brief run of California dates beginning September 16 at the Fred Kavli Theater in Thousand Oaks. The tour then takes the band to the Taste Of Newport Festival in Newport Beach before winding up the jaunt with dates in San Bernardino and Saratoga.

Track Listing

1. “If I Had $10000000”
2. “The Old Apartment”
3. “Brian Wilson” – Live
4. “One Week”
5. “It’s All Been Done”
6. “Call And Answer”
7. “Pinch Me”
8. “Too Little Too Late”
9. “Falling For The First Time”
10. “Another Postcard”
11. “Testing 1,2,3”
12. “Easy”
13. “Big Bang Theory Theme”
14. “You Run Away”

Barenaked Ladies Tour Dates

16 Fred Kavli Theater Thousand Oaks, CA
17 Taste Of Newport Newport Beach, CA
18 California Theatre Of Performing Arts San Bernardino, CA
19 The Mountain Winery Saratoga, CA

# # #