Harlem Romance: The Love Collection

Artist Name
Keith Sweat
Release Date


The Award-Winning R&B/Soul Singer Turns Up The Heat
For His New 15-Track Love Songs Compilation

Available February 10 From Rhino

LOS ANGELES – Keith Sweat helped define the sound of R&B/soul in the Eighties and Nineties with a string of irresistible dance tracks like the #1 “Make You Sweat.” But the award-winning tenor also recorded his share of seductive slow jams, the best of which take center stage on Sweat’s latest compilation. HARLEM ROMANCE: THE LOVE COLLECTION will be available on February 10 at retail outlets for a suggested list price of $13.98. The album will also be released digitally.

The 15-tracks include selections from Sweat’s first five solo albums, all of which topped the R&B album chart: 1987’s Make It Last Forever (triple platinum), 1990’s I’ll Give All My Love to You (double platinum), 1991’s Keep It Comin’ (platinum), 1994’s Get Up on It (platinum) and his self-titled 1996 album (quadruple platinum). The final song on the collection – “My Body” – is taken from Levert.Sweat.Gill, the double-platinum album he recorded with Gerald Levert and Johnny Gill in 1997.

Fittingly, THE LOVE COLLECTION begins with the title track from Sweat’s debut, Make It Last Forever. Also featured from that album is “Right And A Wrong Way,” a song the singer co-wrote with legendary R&B producer Teddy Riley. Among the standout tracks on this new collection are several of Sweat’s #1 R&B hits: “I’ll Give All My Love To You,” “Keep It Comin’” and “Nobody,” a platinum single that features singer Athena Cage.

Sweat was among the most popular artists during the New Jack Swing era of R&B, so it was only natural that one of his songs would appear on the soundtrack to 1991’s New Jack City. “(There You Go) Tellin’ Me No Again” debuted on the film’s soundtrack, but was also included a few months later on Sweat’s third studio album Keep It Comin’.

THE LOVE COLLECTION spotlights two artists that Sweat discovered and signed to his label, Keia Records. The first is the Atlanta-based group Silk, which is featured on the track “Give Me What I Want.” The second is the female R&B group Kut Klose, which can be heard on the title track from Get Up On It. Several cuts from Sweat’s self-titled 1996 album, his biggest-selling to date, round out this new compilation. Among the featured songs are “Yumi,” “Chocolate Girl” and “Come With Me” which includes guest vocalist Ron Isley.

Harlem Romance: The Love Collection
Track Listing

1. “Make It Last Forever”
2. “Right And A Wrong Way”
3. “I’ll Give All My Love To You”
4. “I Want To Love You Down”
5. “Give Me What I Want” – featuring Silk
6. “Keep It Coming’” – Smooth Out Version
7. “(There You Go) Tellin’ Me No Again”
8. “Get Up On It” – featuring Kut Klose
9. “Grind On You”
10. “Come Into My Bedroom”
11. “Yumi”
12. “Come With Me” – featuring Ron Isley
13. “Nobody” – featuring Athena Cage
14. “Chocolate Girl”
15. “My Body” – Levert.Sweat.Gill