Foreigner Live At The Rainbow '78 To Be Released As Single CD, Double LP On July 12 From Rhino

Artist Name
Release Date


2-LP Vinyl Version Available On July 12 

CD And Digital Versions Also Available From Rhino

Los Angeles, CA - On April, 27 1978, Foreigner played a sold-out show at London's celebrated Rainbow Theatre. Forty years later, the memorable performance by the original band has been restored from the original film reels, remixed and remastered for an unforgettable and highly collectible release. Now, after much anticipation, the audio of the ultimate live Foreigner performance is available on vinyl as a double LP set.
LIVE AT THE RAINBOW '78 will be released as a CD ($14.98), in addition to the double LP set ($31.98) on July 12. The album is currently available to download and stream on all digital service platforms by going here. The film is also available on DVD, Blu-ray, and digital video from Eagle Vision here.
Featuring the classic Foreigner lineup of Mick Jones (lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Lou Gramm (lead vocals, percussion), Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, sax, flute, backing vocals), Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer), Ed Gagliardi (bass, backing vocals) and Dennis Elliott (drums, backing vocals), this show captures the essence of a group who would go on to become one of the world's best-selling bands of all time.
LIVE AT THE RAINBOW '78 includes hit singles "Feels Like The First Time" and "Cold As Ice," from their eponymous debut album, as well as tracks from their Double Vision album, "Hot Blooded" and "Double Vision."



LP Track Listing:

Side A:
1.    "Long, Long Way From Home"
2.    "I Need You"
3.    "Woman Oh Woman"

Side B:
1.    "Hot Blooded"
2.    "The Damage Is Done" 
3.    "Cold As Ice"

Side C:
1.    "Starrider"
2.    "Double Vision"
3.    "Feels Like The First Time"

Side D: 
1.    "Fool For You Anyway"
2.    "At War With The World"
3.    "Headknocker"

CD Track Listing:

1.    "Long, Long Way From Home" 
2.    "I Need You"
3.    "Woman Oh Woman"
4.    "Hot Blooded"
5.    "The Damage Is Done"
6.    "Cold As Ice"
7.    "Starrider"
8.    "Double Vision"
9.    "Feels Like The First Time"
10.  "Fool For You Anyway"
11.  "At War With The World"
12.  "Headknocker"


Official Foreigner website

# # #