Artist Name
The Sisters Of Mercy
Release Date


Four-LP Set Combines The Band's Influential Second Album Floodland With
12" Versions Of "This Corrosion," "Dominion" And "Lucretia My Reflection"

180-Gram Vinyl And Digital Versions Will Both Be Available September 25

The Sisters of Mercy broke up soon after the band finished the tour for its 1984 debut, First and Last and Always. Undaunted, the group's founder and frontman Andrew Eldritch kept the name and continued to make music with his faithful drum machine Doktor Avalanche. The Sisters of Mercy came back stronger than ever in 1987 with its second album, Floodland , a commercial and artistic breakthrough.

Earlier this year, Rhino released a vinyl boxed set that focused on the music surrounding the band's first album. Continuing that trend, the next set will spotlight the group's influential sophomore album, and will include a trio of 12" singles from that era: "This Corrosion," "Dominion" and "Lucretia My Reflection."

FLOODLAND ERA VINYL BOX SET will be available at retail outlets on September 25 for a suggested list price of $74.98. The set contains four LPs, all pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and is packed in a handsome card slipcase. On the same day, the set will be released digitally, and all the songs will be available for download individually.

The second incarnation of The Sisters - which featured bassist Patricia Morrison of Gun Club - explored new sonic avenues on Floodland. The tone was still dark and moody, but now the loud guitars shared space with keyboards and the rich orchestrations of producer Jim Steinman (Meat Loaf) on tracks like "This Corrosion" and "Dominion/Mother Russia." When the album was released in November 1987, it climbed the charts in England where it reached the Top Ten.

Along with the studio album, FLOODLAND ERA VINYL BOX SET also includes essential music released during that time, including the 12" version of the first single, "This Corrosion." It features a different mix of the title track, along with the B-sides "Torch" and "Colours."

The 12" version of the second single "Dominion" also appears in this set. It contains a different mix of "Dominion," as well as three additional tracks: "Untitled," "Sandstorm" and "Emma." The third single, "Lucretia My Reflection" is represented here by the 12" version from 1988 that features the B-side "Long Train." This new boxed set marks the digital debut for all the songs featured on the 12" singles.

Side A
1. "Dominion/Mother Russia"
2. "Flood I"
3. "Lucretia My Reflection"
4. "1959" Side B
1. "This Corrosion"
2. "Flood II"
3. "Driven Like The Snow"
4. "Never Land (A Fragment)"

This Corrosion 12"
Side A
1. "This Corrosion" Side B
1. "Torch"
2. "Colours"

Dominion 12"
Side A
1. "Dominion" (12" Edit)
2. "Untitled" Side B
1. "Sandstorm"
2. "Emma"

Lucretia My Reflection
Side A
1. "Lucretia My Reflection" Side B
1. "Long Train" (1984)

# # #