First Four Albums on Vinyl

Artist Name
Release Date

LOS ANGELES – Hey, ho, let’s go. Rhino celebrates the Ramones’ indelible musical legacy with reissues of the pioneering group’s first four albums on 180-gram vinyl. Ramones, Leave Home, Rocket To Russia and Road To Ruin look amazing and come in accurate reproductions of the original packaging. More importantly, the records sound magnificent and were made using lacquers cut from the original analog masters by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

For these releases, Rhino will – for the first time ever on vinyl – reissue the first pressing of Leave Home, which includes “Carbona Not Glue,” a track that was replaced with “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” on all subsequent pressings.

All of the albums will be available at retail outlets on July 19 for a suggested list price of $17.98 each. The same day, will offer exclusive versions of each release that include the LP with a bonus reproduction 7” that features a single from the album and its b-side, pressed on blue vinyl. These exclusive bonus versions are strictly limited to 500 copies and will be available at for $24.98 each.

The 7” blue vinyl singles are: “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend” b/w “California Sun/I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You” (Ramones); “Swallow My Pride” b/w “Pinhead” and a live performance of “Let’s Dance” recorded at the Roxy (Leave Home); “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” b/w “I Don’t Care” (Rocket To Russia); and “She’s The One” b/w “I Wanna Be Sedated” (Road To Ruin).

Joey, Johnny, Dee Dee and Tommy Ramone. The original line-up – along with Marky Ramone who joined in 1978 – helped blaze a trail more than 30 years ago with this classic four-album run. It’s hard to overstate how influential the group’s signature sound – minimalist rock played at maximum volume – was at the time, and still is today.

These four landmark albums – Ramones (1976), Leave Home (1977), Rocket To Russia (1977) and Road to Ruin (1978) – contain such unforgettable songs as: “Blitzkrieg Bop,” “Sheena Is Punk Rocker,” “Beat On The Brat,” “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue,” “Pinhead,” “Rockaway Beach” and “I Wanna Be Sedated.”


Side One
1. “Blitzkrieg Bop”
2. “Beat On The Brat”
3. “Judy Is A Punk”
4. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”
5. “Chain Saw”
6. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”
7. “I Don’t Wanna Go Down To The Basement”

Side Two
1. “Loudmouth”
2. “Havana Affair”
3. “Listen To My Heart”
4. “53rd & 3rd”
5. “Let’s Dance”
6. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”
7. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World” Exclusive 45
“I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend” b/w “California Sun/I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”


Side One
1. “Glad To See You Go”
2. “Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment”
3. “I Remember You”
4. “Oh Oh I Love Her So”
5. “Carbona Not Glue”
6. “Suzy Is A Headbanger”
7. “Pinhead”

Side Two
1. “Now I Wanna Be A Good Boy”
2. “Swallow My Pride”
3. “What’s Your Game”
4. “California Sun”
5. “Commando”
6. “You’re Gonna Kill That Girl”
7. “You Should Never Have Opened That Door” Exclusive 45
“Swallow My Pride” b/w “Pinhead” and Recorded Live at the Roxy “Let’s Dance”


Side One
1. “Cretin Hop”
2. “Rockaway Beach”
3. “Here Today, Gone Tomorrow”
4. “Locket Love”
5. “I Don’t Care”
6. “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker”
7. “We’re A Happy Family”

Side Two
1. “Teenage Lobotomy”
2. “Do You Wanna Dance?”
3. “I Wanna Be Well”
4. “I Can’t Give You Anything”
5. “Ramona”
6. “Surfin’ Bird”
7. “Why Is It Always This Way?” Exclusive 45
“Sheena Is A Punk Rocker” b/w “I Don’t Care”


Side One
1. “I Just Want To Have Something To Do”
2. “I Wanted Everything”
3. “Don’t Come Close”
4. “I Don’t Want You”
5. “Needles And Pins”
6. “I’m Against It”

Side Two
1. “I Wanna Be Sedated”
2. “Go Mental”
3. “Questioningly”
4. “She’s The One”
5. “Bad Brain”
6. “It’s A Long Way Back” Exclusive 45
“She’s The One” b/w “I Wanna Be Sedated”

# # #