Artist Name
Release Date




Acclaimed Indie Rock Choir’s Eclectic New Digital Album Featuring Covers Of Bon Jovi, Foo Fighters, And Joni Mitchell

Arrives May 12


The Ensemble’s Version Of Britney Spears’ “Toxic” Is Out Today


The Group Will Tour Europe This Year


Scala & Kolacny Brothers’ TikTok Account Launches Today


LOS ANGELES – Scala & Kolacny Brothers have finished the acclaimed indie rock choir’s seventh studio album, DUSK, which will be released digitally on May 12. The group will perform live at Artikuss in Luxembourg the following day before launching a European tour in the fall.

The choir – directed by brothers Stijn and Steven Kolacny – recorded what could be its most eclectic group of cover songs for DUSK. It includes tracks originally recorded by Bon Jovi, KC and The Sunshine Band, Trent Reznor, Air Supply, Linkin Park, and Sammy Davis Jr. The album’s first single is Scala’s version of Britney Spears’ GrammyÒAward-winning 2003 hit, “Toxic.”

DUSK will be available to download and stream on May 12. Scala & Kolacny Brothers will tour Europe later this year (see tour dates below.) The group also launched its official TikTok page (@scalaandkolanybros) today.

To record DUSK, Scala & Kolacny Brothers once again returned to Galaxy Studios in their native Belgium. The new 20-song collection expands the group’s repertoire of rock, metal, and dance covers with mesmerizing interpretations of Joni Mitchell’s “The Circle Game,” Chicago’s “Hard To Say I’m Sorry,” Chris Isaak’s “Wicked Game,” and Pink Floyd’s “What Do You Want From Me.”

In a lyrical twist, the group sings four songs in Spanish, including The Mamas & the Papas’ “California Dreamin’” (“California Mía”) and Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters” (“No Importa Nada Más.”)

Scala & Kolacny Brothers had not recorded a Beatles’ song before DUSK, which includes two songs by the iconic group: “Here Comes The Sun” and “Here, There And Everywhere.” In addition to breaking new musical ground on the new album, the group also revisited several artists they’ve covered before, like Nine Inch Nails (“Hurt”), Linkin Park (“In The End”), and Foo Fighters (“My Hero.”)

Hailed by NPR as “rock’s heavenly choir,” Scala & Kolacny Brothers’ music has been featured in trailers for Oscar-nominated films like Zero Dark Thirty, The Social Network, and, most recently, Spencer. The group’s music can also be heard on various television shows, including Sex Education, Downton Abbey, The Simpsons, Sons Of Anarchy, Homeland, Desperate Housewives, Lucifer, and Nikita. Recently, the group contributed a cover of Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” to the acclaimed documentary Kurt Cobain: Montage Of Heck and a cover of Alanis Morisette’s “You Ought To Know” to the documentary of her album, Jagged Little Pill.



Track Listing

  1. “You Give Love A Bad Name”
  2. “In The End”
  3. “My Hero”
  4. “Toxic”
  5. “Hurt”
  6. “Here Comes The Sun”
  7. “I Can’t Make You Love Me”
  8. “I’ve Gotta Be Me”
  9. “The One That You Love”
  10. “Hard To Say I’m Sorry”
  11. “The Circle Game”
  12. “A Groovy Kind Of Love”
  13. “Wicked Game”
  14. “Here, There And Everywhere”
  15. “Please Don’t Go”
  16. “What Do You Want From Me”
  17. “California Mía” (“California Dreamin’”)
  18. “Raro” (“Creep”)
  19. “Siempre Te Amaré” (“Every Breath You Take”)
  20. “No Importa Nada Más” (“Nothing Else Matters”)


Scala & Kolacny Brothers

2023 Tour Dates

May 13            Artikuss                      Soleuvre, Luxembourg

June 4              De Singel                    Antwerpen, Belgium

Sept. 9             Olympia Theatre         Dublin, Ireland

Sept. 22           Brückenforum             Bonn, Germany

Sept. 23           Alter Schlachthof        Dresden, Germany

Sept. 24           Die Fabrik                   Hamburg, Germany

Oct. 20            Peterskirche                Leipzig, Germany

Oct. 21            Alter Oper                   Erfurt, Germany

Oct 27             Casino Kursaal           Oostende, Belgium

Nov. 12           l’Européen                  Paris, Franch

Nov. 17           Kulturhaus                  Salzwedel, Germany

Nov. 18           Kesselhaus                  Berlin, Germany

Nov. 22           Muffathalle                 München, Germany

Nov. 23           Konzertkirche             Neubrandenburg, Germany

Nov. 24           Theatre                        Schwedt/Oder, Germany

Nov. 25           Stadthalle                    Finsterwalde, Germany


# # #