Air Celebrates Twenty Years With First Ever Anthology Available June 10

Artist Name
Release Date


2-CD, Double-LP And Digital Versions Available June 10

Limited and Numbered 3 CD/2 LP Super Deluxe Edition Available July 22

Worldwide Tour Starts May 20 Including Outside Lands And FYF Festivals

LOS ANGELES - Twenty years after their international debut, French multi-platinum selling band Air will release their first anthology TWENTYEARS on June 10. Available as a 2-CD, double-LP, and digitally, the Air anthology includes essential selections from the bands catalog, rarities and previously unreleased material.

The first disc of TWENTYEARS includes the best of Air, 17 tracks handpicked by Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel, including "Sexy Boy," "Playground Love," "Cherry Blossom Girl," and "Le soleil est près de Moi." It also includes studio album tracks from Premiers Symptômes (1997), Moon Safari (1998), The Virgin Suicides (2000), 10 000 Hz Legend (2001), Talkie Walkie (2004) and Le voyage dans la Lune (2012).

The second disc gathers 14 rare and unreleased tracks, including "Crickets" and "The Way You Look Tonight" from the Pocket Symphony and 10 000 Hz Legend sessions, "Adis Abebah" from the Quartier lointain soundtrack, "Roger Song" written for Corman's World - a documentary about cult B-movie director Roger Corman, "Land Me" taken from the vinyl-only Music For Museum release in 2014 and "The Duelist" performed by Charlotte Gainsbourg and Jarvis Cocker during the Pocket Symphony recording. TWENTYEARS 2-CD will be available for a suggested retail price of $24.98 and $31.98 for the LP's.

A limited and numbered edition of TWENTYEARS SUPER DELUXE EDITION will be available on July 22 and will include 180-gram various colored vinyl plus a third CD featuring Air remixes for other acts - including David Bowie, Beck, Depeche Mode, MGMT and Neneh Cherry and a collector's poster for a suggested retail price of $99.98.

Air will start a worldwide tour on May 20, with two stateside performances including Outside Lands Festival August 5-7, 2016 and at FYF Fest on August 27.

Track Listing:

CD1 Best-Of
1. La Femme D'Argent
2. Cherry Blossom Girl
3. Kelly Watch the Stars
4. Playground Love
5. Sexy Boy
6. Venus
7. All I Need
8. Alpha Beta Gaga
9. Moon Fever
10. Don't Be Light
11. How Does it Make you Feel
12. Once Upon A Time
13. Alone in Kyoto
14. Talisman
15. Run
16. Le soleil est près de Moi
17. Land Me

CD2 Rarities
1. Planet Vega
2. Flowerhead
3. Crickets
4. The Duelist featuring Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker
5. High Point
6. Au fond du rêve doré featuring Françoise Hardy
7. Danger Zone
8. Indian Summer
9. The Way You Look Tonight
10. Roger Song (Previously unreleased)
11. J'ai dormi sous l'eau (live BBC 1998)
12. Remember (David Withaker version)
13. Trente millions d'amis (live KCRW 1998)
14. Adis Abebah (Previously unreleased)

CD3 Remixes
1. Ollano - Latitudes
2. Crustration - Purple (La Femme d'argent Mix)
3. Neneh Cherry - Kootchi (Air Remix)
4. Depeche Mode - Home (Air 'Around The Golf' Remix)
5. David Bowie - A Better Future (Remix by Air)
6. Beck - Heaven Hammer (Missing Remixed by AIR)
7. MGMT - It's Working (Air Remix)
8. Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)
9. Money Mark - Rock in the Rain

LP1 A-Side
1. La femme d'argent
2. Cherry Blossom Girl
3. Kelly Watch the Stars
4. Playground Love (with Gordon Tracks)

LP1 B-Side
1. Sexy Boy
2. Venus
3. All I Need
4. Alpha Beta Gaga (Edit 91)

LP2 C-Side
1. Moon Fever
2. Don't Be Light
3. How Does It Make You Feel
4. Surfing on a Rocket

LP2 D-Side
1. Alone in Kyoto
2. Talisman
3. Run
4. Le soleil est près de Moi

# # #