Pet Shop Boys Announce Catalogue: 1985-2012 Series, First Three Releases Available July 28

Artist Name
Pet Shop Boys
Release Date


Landmark Series Of Remastered Parlophone Studio Albums Packaged With "Further
Listening" Albums Of Additional And Previously Unreleased Material Out July 28

The First Albums Reissued Will Be Nightlife, Release, And Fundamental

LOS ANGELES - Pet Shop Boys are pleased to announce CATALOGUE: 1985-2012, a very special series of reissues that will include of all their studio albums released on Parlophone. This definitive edition will feature each album from the duo's discography on the label, remastered and accompanied by  "further listening" albums of master quality bonus tracks, and demos created in the same period of time as each album, as well as Pet Shop Boys' own remixes of their tracks. Many tracks are being released for the first time. Each album will be packaged with an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. The entire project is designed by Farrow Design.

The reissue series begins on July 28, with the release of three very different-sounding PSB albums: Nightlife, Release, and Fundamental. Each album is available on 180-gram vinyl, as well as on CD and digitally. The pre-order starts today with the track "For All Of Us" from  Nightlife / Further Listening available for immediate download.

Nightlife, their darkly orchestrated collaboration with producers Rollo, Craig Armstrong and David Morales, originally released in 1999, is reissued with two "Further Listening" discs, including exclusive, unreleased tracks such as "Tall Thin Men," and "For All Of Us," as well as demo versions of "Vampires," "Call Me Old-Fashioned," and "Radiophonic."

Also seeing a remastered reissue will be the album Release, featuring Johnny Marr on guitar. It also comes with two "further listening" albums of additional tracks, including unreleased songs "Motoring," "The Night Is A Time To Explore Who You Are," "Run, Girl, Run," and "Reunion," as well as previously-unreleased John Peel versions of "A Powerful Friend," and "If  Looks Could Kill," as well as previously-unreleased cover version of Gilbert O'Sullivan's "Alone Again, Naturally" featuring Elton John.

The third PSB album to feature in this first batch of reissues is Fundamental, their magnificent Trevor Horn-produced album. As well as the remastered original album, there's a 22-track "further listening" album of additional material including demos of unreleased songs such as "Ring Road," "One-way Street," and "Dancing In The Dusk," alongside previously-unreleased mixes and remixes.

The CATALOGUE: 1985-2012 reissues will continue over the next year until all PSB Parlophone albums have been released with "further listening" albums:

Yes / Further Listening: 2008-2010
Elysium / Further Listening: 2011-2012
Please / Further Listening: 1984-1986
Actually / Further Listening: 1987-1988
Introspective / Further Listening: 1988-1989
Behaviour / Further Listening: 1990-1991
Very / Further Listening: 1992-1994
Bilingual / Further Listening: 1995-1997

The reissues of  Please, Actually, Introspective, Behaviour, Very, and Bilingual were originally released with bonus  "further listening"  albums in 2001 and are being newly remastered with their original track-listings for these projects.

Nightlife / Further Listening: 1996-2000
Track Listing:

1. For Your Own Good
2. Closer To Heaven
3. I Don't Know What You Want But I Can't Give It Any More
4. Happiness Is An Option
5. You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You're Drunk
6. Vampires
7. Radiophonic
8. The Only One
9. Boy Strange
10. In Denial
11. New York City Boy
12. Footsteps

1. Vampires (Demo)*
2. For All Of Us (Demo)*
3. Call Me Old-Fashioned (Demo)*
4. Friendly Fire
5. Believe/Song For Guy (Featuring Elton John)*
6. Sail Away
7. It Doesn't Often Snow At Christmas (Fan Club Mix)
8. Nightlife
9. Playing In The Streets*
10. Tall Thin Men*
11. Radiophonic (Demo)*

1. Somebody Else's Business
2. Silver Age
3. Screaming
4. For All Of Us**
5. The Ghost Of Myself
6. Casting A Shadow
7. I Don't Know What You Want But I Can't Give It Any More (The PSB Extension)
8. Was It Worth It? (Live)**
9. Lies
10. Paris City Boy (Full French)*
11. Positive Role Model
12. Somebody Else's Business (Extended Mix)**

* Previously unreleased
**Previously unreleased on CD

Release / Further Listening: 2001-2004
Track Listing:

1. Home And Dry
2. I Get Along
3. Birthday Boy
4. London
5. E-mail
6. The Samurai In Autumn
7. Love Is A Catastrophe
8. Here
9. The Night I Fell In Love
10. You Choose

1. Between Two Islands
2. Searching For The Face Of Jesus
3. Time On My Hands
4. Motoring (Demo)*
5. Love Life**
6. Transparent
7. Sexy Northerner
8. The Night Is A Time To Explore Who You Are (Demo)*
9. Closer To Heaven (Slow Version)
10. Run, Girl, Run (Demo)*
11. I Didn't Get Where I Am Today
12. Always
13. Home And Dry (Ambient Mix)
14. Bright Young Things (Demo)*
15. Kazak*
16. A Powerful Friend (John Peel Version)*
17. If Looks Could Kill (John Peel Version)*

1. Try It (I'm In Love With A Married Man)
2. Here (PSB New Extended Mix)
3. If Looks Could Kill
4. A Powerful Friend**
5. Party Song
6. No Excuse (Demo)*
7. Blue On Blue
8. Jack And Jill Party (Demo)*
9. Baby (Demo)
10. Flamboyant (Original Demo)
11. Miracles
12. Flamboyant (7" Mix)
13. Numb (Demo)
14. In Private (Featuring Elton John)
15. Alone Again, Naturally (Featuring Elton John)*
16. Reunion (Electro Mix)*
17. Bright Young Things
18. We're The Pet Shop Boys
19. It's A Sin (Barfly Version)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased on CD

Fundamental / Further Listening: 2005-2007
Track Listing:

1. Psychological
2. The Sodom And Gomorrah Show
3. I Made My Excuses And Left
4. Minimal
5. Numb
6. God Willing
7. Luna Park
8. I'm With Stupid
9. Casanova In Hell
10. Twentieth Century
11. Indefinite Leave To Remain
12. Integral

1. Fugitive (Richard X Extended Mix)
2. Ring Road (Demo)*
3. The Performance Of My Life (Demo)*
4. One-way Street (Demo)*
5. Girls Don't Cry
6. The Resurrectionist
7. The Sodom And Gomorrah Show (Original Demo)**
8. Dancing In The Dusk (Demo)*
9. After The Event
10. The Former Enfant Terrible
11. No Time For Tears (Orchestral Mix)*
12. God Willing (Original Full-Length Mix)*
13. I'm With Stupid (PSB Maxi-Mix)
14. Answer The Phone! (Ringtone)**
15. Where Are You? (Ringtone)**
16. Water (Ringtone)**
17. Numb (Single Edit)
18. One Night
19. A Certain "Je Ne Sais Quoi"
20. Transfer (Visionaire Mix)*
21. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate 7" Mix)**
22. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate Mix)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased on CD

# # #