The Notorious B.I.G. - Biggie: I Got A Story To Tell - Digital Album And Netflix Documentary Out Now

Artist Name
The Notorious B.I.G.
Release Date



14-Track Digital Album Mixes Songs From The New Netflix Documentary About Biggie’s Life With Key Tracks From His Iconic Career And Is Available Now From Rhino


The Documentary Releases March 1 On Netflix


LOS ANGELES – Christopher Wallace, aka The Notorious B.I.G., lived up to his stage name, leaving behind a legacy that still looms large over the hip-hop industry decades after his death. On Monday, March 1, Netflix will release Biggie: I Got A Story To Tell, a new documentary that celebrates his life through rare footage and in-depth interviews with his family and closest friends.


Rhino will join the celebration with a new digital collection that spotlights the distinctive flow and lyrical storytelling that helped fuel Biggie’s rise to become a hip-hop icon. Available now for download ($9.99) and streaming, the 14-tracks include Grammy®-nominated hits like “Big Poppa,” “Hypnotize,” and “Mo Money Mo Problems.” 


During his short but influential career, Biggie inspired legions of fans around the world while earning critical acclaim with his two studio albums, Ready to Die (1994) and Life After Death (1997), which were certified six-times platinum and diamond, respectively. Those albums elevated him to hip-hop royalty with tracks like “Juicy,” “Gimme The Loot,” and “I Got A Story To Tell,” which are all featured in the new documentary.


The collection also has music not featured in the documentary, including selections from the posthumous albums released after Biggie’s 1997 murder, including “Notorious B.I.G.” and “Dead Wrong” from Born Again (1999) and “Nasty Girl” from Duets: The Final Chapter (2005). 


Made in collaboration with Biggie’s estate, Biggie: I Got A Story To Tell is an intimate rendering of a man whose rapid ascent and tragic end has been at the center of rap lore for more than twenty years. Directed by Emmett Malloy, this intimate documentary features rare footage filmed by his best friend Damion “D-Roc” Butler and new interviews with his closest friends and family, revealing a side of Christopher Wallace that the world never knew. The film features interviews with Voletta Wallace, mother of The Notorious B.I.G., and Sean “Diddy” Combs who also serve as executive producers of the documentary. 


Wallace said: “This will be the first documentary to focus on the experiences of my son’s life and the art of his music rather than the circumstances of his death. It is a celebration of who he was and where he came from. It shows the sort of in-depth storytelling that Christopher loved. This is how he would have wanted to be remembered.”


Biggie: I Got A Story To Tell is produced by David Koh, Wayne Barrow, William Green, Aaron L. Ginsburg, Terry Leonard, Daniel Pappas and executive produced by Sean Combs, Voletta Wallace, Mark Pitts, Stanley Buchthal, and Emmett and Brendan Malloy.



Track Listing:


1.     “Big Poppa”

2.     “Gimme The Loot”

3.     “Juicy”

4.     “Respect”

5.     “Warning”

6.     “I Got A Story To Tell”

7.     “Hypnotize”

8.     “Mo Money Mo Problems”

9.     “Who Shot Ya?”

10. “Dead Wrong”

11. “Notorious Thugs”

12. “One More Chance (Stay With Me Remix)”

13. “Nasty Girl”

14. “Notorious B.I.G.”


# # #