New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace) Out On May 7

Artist Name
New Order
Release Date





To Be Released May 7


New Order announces the release of a special performance, their only UK show of 2018 (November 9) at London’s Alexandra Palace and the first live show released on Blu-ray from the band’s now established line-up of Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Gillian Gilbert, Phil Cunningham, and Tom Chapman.


Sonically and visually spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album (2015’s Music Complete), and covers of Joy Division’s finest.


Opening with “Singularity” from Music Complete, they eased back in time to 1993’s “Regret,” to “Love Vigilantes” from 1985’s Low-Life to “Ultraviolence” from 1983’s Power, Corruption and Lies.


Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12-inch remixes they are synonymous with such as “True Faith,” “Blue Monday” and “Temptation,” before a three-song Joy Division mini set to end.


EDUCATION ENTERTAINMENT RECREATION will be released on May 7 on various formats including 2-CD audio, 2-CD audio plus the film on Blu-ray, 3-LPs, and a limited edition boxed set featuring all formats with a book and art prints.


A career-spanning celebration, the band were on relentlessly sparkling form, blending eras and genres and redefining themselves as perhaps the most vital British band of recent decades. Lauded by both fans and critics, it is a timely reminder of the connection we are all missing from live music and the nights we have to look forward to.


New Order is:

Bernard Sumner – lead vocals, guitar

Stephen Morris – drums

Gillian Gilbert – keyboards

Phil Cunningham – guitars

Tom Chapman – bass



Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace)

Recorded / Filmed live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018)



  • 2-CD audio
  • 2-CD + Blu Ray (Film plus audio)
  • 3-LP
  • Limited edition deluxe boxed set: 2-CD + Blu Ray + 3-LP (clear vinyl) + Book + Art Prints exclusive to the New Order online store.



1. “Das Rheingold: Vorspiel” (this is the introduction music)

2. “Singularity”

3. “Regret”

4. “Love Vigilantes”

5. “Ultraviolence”

6. “Disorder”

7. “Crystal”

8. “Academic”

9. “Your Silent Face”

10. “Tutti Frutti”

11. “Sub-Culture”

12. “BLT”

13. “Vanishing Point”

14. “Waiting for the Sirens Call”

15. “Plastic”

16. “The Perfect Kiss”

17. “True Faith”

18. “Blue Monday”

19. “Temptation”

20. “Atmosphere”

21. “Decades”

22. “Love Will Tear Us Apart”


# # #