Lykke Li Announces 10th Anniversary Deluxe Editions Of Wounded Rhymes

Artist Name
Lykke Li
Release Date



(July 12, 2021) - Today, LA-based, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li announces the 10th Anniversary deluxe reissue of her seminal album Wounded Rhymes. The digital deluxe edition is out this Friday, July 16 with the vinyl edition out Friday, October 15. The reissue features unreleased demo versions of “Youth Knows No Pain,” “Jerome,” “I Follow Rivers” and for the first time ever on DSPs a remix of “I Follow Rivers” by Tyler, the Creator. Fans can pre-order the vinyl reissue here: 


The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded singles “I Follow Rivers,” “Get Some,” “Sadness is a Blessing,” and “Youth Knows No Pain.” 


Praise of Wounded Rhymes:


Pitchfork writer Stephen M. Deusner viewed Wounded Rhymes as "an album of stark, scintillating contrasts: between fantasy and reality, between the powerful and the vulnerable, between the brash and the quiet, between the rhythmic and the melodic."


PopMatters described it as "a dark record, borne of lost love and youthful frustrations, more suited in tone to the frozen lake country than the haze of sunny SoCal. It means this is a seriously heavy and seriously excellent album."


Sean Fennessey of Spin stated that the album is "equal parts seething ice princess and lonely snowwoman, vacillating almost track by track between fury and despondence over a scotched relationship", adding that "the dual objectives—weep for me, fear me—collide throughout, creating a dicey, but gripping album."


Rolling Stone critic Jody Rosen asserted “Lykke Li is a different kind of Swedish wunderkind: an ingenious oddball.”


AV Club critic Chris Martins expressed, “At her core, this new snarling, burned Lykke Li is unfamiliar, perhaps even to herself, but it’s to our benefit. We get to meet her all over again.”

Wounded Rhymes 10th Anniversary Digital Deluxe Edition Tracklisting:

1. "Youth Knows No Pain"

2. "I Follow Rivers"

3. "Love out of Lust"

4. "Unrequited Love"

5. "Get Some"

6. "Rich Kid Blues"

7. "Sadness Is a Blessing"

8. "I Know Places"

9. "Jerome"

10. "Silent My Song"

11. "Made You Move"

12. "Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions Full Version)"

13. "Jerome (The Lost Sessions)"

14. "I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)"

15. "I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)"

16. "I Follow Rivers (Tyler, the Creator Remix)"


About Lykke Li

Lykke Li creates connection with the depth of emotion in her lyrics and her consistency has made her an iconic staple in music with a decade-spanning career having created her own lane when it comes to genre and songwriting. In addition to selling out shows across the world, she has performed on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, Conan, Jools Holland, and received praise from The New York Times, NPR, Pitchfork, The Fader, Complex, Rolling Stone, and more. Last year, Lykke featured on Mark Ronson’s critically acclaimed single “Late Night Feelings” and joined him for a live performance on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon. Outside of music, she starred in the Terrence Malick film Song to Song and also co-founded the female-owned Yola Mezcal brand, which brought the inaugural all-female music and arts festival Yola Día to Los Angeles and featured performances from Megan Thee Stallion, Cat Power, and Courtney Love