Artist Name
Release Date


Rhino Handmade’s Two-Disc Set Captures Dynamic Previously Unreleased Performances Recorded Live At The Capital Centre In Maryland

Pre-order Now Exclusively At, Ships May 24

LOS ANGELES – After releasing its eighth consecutive gold album in just six years, Chicago embarked upon a massive stadium tour in 1975 that’s considered to be one of its finest. The shows found the group at the pinnacle of its prowess, combining the jaw-dropping musicality and contagious onstage energy that made Chicago one of the most successful acts in American pop history.

Rhino Handmade provides a snapshot from this extraordinary tour for the ages with a two-disc set that contains two hours of previously unreleased performances recorded June 24-26 at the Capital Centre in Largo, Maryland. The collection is presented in a hardbound slipcase accompanied by a foldout poster that features rare photos from the tour, LIVE IN ’75 is now available for pre-order exclusively at for $39.98 and will be shipping on May 24.

LIVE IN ’75 includes selections from all of the group’s albums through its then-current Chicago VIII. The set flows like a greatest hits collection that spans nearly every smash – from Robert Lamm’s smooth baritone on “Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?” to the Lee Loughnane-penned hit “Call On Me” – but leaves room for beloved album tracks like the latin-flavored “Mongonucleosis.” The set also includes a complete performance of the crowd-pleasing “Ballet For A Girl In Buchannon” suite that James Pankow composed for the Chicago II album.

The band came out rocking, opening with “Introduction” from the ensemble’s stunning 1969 debut Chicago Transit Authority before shifting to “Anyway You Want” from its most recent LP. The combination neatly distilled Chicago’s past and present into a powerful one-two punch that established an intensity that did not let up through the entire show.

LIVE IN ’75 includes Chicago’s distinctive take on a pair of cover tunes. The first, “I’m A Man,” finds the band making The Spencer Davis Group classic their own, led by a rousing guitar performance from Terry Kath. The second, the Beatles’ “Got To Get You Into My Life,” was significant because it was the song that originally seeded Walter Parazaider’s imagination with the notion of a new kind of rock ’n’ roll band with horns.

Track Listing

Disc 1
1. “Introduction”
2. “Anyway You Want”
3. “Beginnings”
4. “Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?”
5. “Call On Me”
6. “Make Me Smile”
7. “So Much To Say, So Much To Give”
8. “Anxiety’s Moment”
9. “West Virginia Fantasies”
10. “Colour My World”
11. “To Be Free”
12. “Now More Than Ever”
13. “Ain’t It Blue?”
14. “Just You ’N’ Me”
15. “(I’ve Been) Searchin’ So Long”
16. “Mongonucleosis”
17. “Old Days”
18. “25 Or 6 To 4”

Disc 2
1. “Got To Get You Into My Life”
2. “Free”
3. “I’m A Man”
4. “Dialogue”
5. “Wishing You Were Here”
6. “Feelin’ Stronger Every Day”

# # #