Jet Get Born And Shine On Deluxe Editions Now Available From Rhino

Artist Name
Release Date


Reissues Of Get Born And Shine On Including Unreleased Tracks
And Rarities Now Available From Rhino

LOS ANGELES - Following their reformation and tour dates earlier this year, one of Australia's most successful rock bands of all time, Jet, have reissued their first two albums Get Born and Shine On. Get Born: Deluxe Edition is available as a 2-CD set and on digital download and streaming services today. Shine On: Deluxe Edition is also available today on digital download and streaming services. Both deluxe editions feature rare and previously unreleased digitally re-mastered recordings from each period. 
Of the bonus content, Chris Cester, founding member, drummer and songwriter says: "Once the ball started rolling, things were happening quickly and we needed more songs to round out the set. We only had 13 songs. Get Born basically! It was a wild time, and a really creative period. We had pretty much been high for three years straight! These recordings were lost for years but then re-appeared down the line somehow."
Jet quickly conquered the world after forming in 2001, selling more than 6.5 million albums globally and securing 10-x Platinum certification in Australia and Platinum in the US and UK for their 2003 debut album Get Born. The album produced a string of classic singles in "Are You Gonna Be My Girl," "Rollover DJ," and "Look What You've Done" and netted the band six 2004 ARIA awards. Both "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" and "Cold Hard Bitch" peaked at number 1 on the US Billboard Modern Rock singles charts and propelled the band to the top of festival bills and charts around the world.
In 2006, Jet were named APRA's Songwriters of The Year and for three years running "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" was the most performed Australian song overseas.
Jet's follow up album Shine On followed in 2006 with another collection of melodic rockers including "Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is," "Bring It On Back," and "Rip It Up." The album achieved platinum status in Australia on the back of stand-out headline shows around the world and an unforgettable Big Day Out run in 2007.

CD Track Listing:

Disc One
1.    "Last Chance"
2.    "Are You Gonna Be My Girl"
3.    "Rollover D.J."
4.    "Look What You've Done"
5.    "Get What You Need"
6.    "Move On"
7.    "Radio Song"
8.    "Get Me Outta Here"
9.    "Cold Hard Bitch"
10.  "Come Around Again"
11.  "Take It Or Leave It"
12.  "Lazy Gun"
13.  "Timothy"

Disc Two
1.    "Sgt Major"
2.    "That's Alright Mama" (Live)
3.    "Hey Kids"
4.    "You Were Right" (Demo)
5.    "You Don't Look The Same" (Demo)
6.    "Bruises"
7.    "Move On" (Live at The Troubadour)
8.    "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" (Live - AOL Session)
9.    "Take It Or Leave It" (Live in Hamburg)
10.  "Lazy Gun" (Demo)*
11.  "Cigarettes And Cola" (Demo)

* Previously unreleased

Digital Track Listing:

Original Track List
1.    "L'esprit d'escalier"
2.    "Holiday"
3.    "Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is"
4.    "Bring It On Back"
5.    "That's All Lies"
6.    "King's Horses"
7.    "Shine On"
8.    "Come On Come On"
9.    "Stand Up"
10.  "Rip It Up"
11.  "Skin And Bones"
12.  "Shiny Magazine"
13.  "Eleanor"
14.  "All You Have To Do"

Bonus Content
1.    "Hold On"
2.    "This Night Is Yours"
3.    "Coming Home Soon"
4.    "Jane Jones" (Barbados Demo)
5.    "The Only Place That's Up From Here Is Down"
6.    "I Only Like You When I'm High" (Barbados Remix)*
7.    "Snap Your Fingers" (Demo)
8.    "Richard Branson" (Demo)*
9.    "Nothing I Can't Change" (Demo)*

* Previously unreleased


 # # #