Everything In Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition

Artist Name
Release Date


Everything In Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition Includes A Remastered Version Of The Original Album, Plus A Bonus Disc Of Rarities

Available From Rhino On October 16

LOS ANGELES - After years of non-stop recording and touring, Something Corporate took a much-needed break in 2004. There was no rest however for singer Andrew McMahon, who spent his time, and a great deal of his savings, to record Everything in Transit, the debut from his solo project, Jack's Mannequin.

In a stunning twist, McMahon was in the process of finishing the album the same day he was diagnosed with leukemia. A few months later, the album was released on the day he received a stem cell transplant from his sister. McMahon would eventually recover, and today he is still touring and recording.

This year marks the 10-year anniversary for Everything in Transit, and Rhino Records is honoring that milestone with a special two-disc edition that includes a newly remastered version of the original album, plus a bonus disc filled with rarities. EVERYTHING IN TRANSIT: 10th ANNIVERSARY will be available as a two-CD set on October 16 for a list price of $19.98 and will also be available as a digital release.

On the same day, the album also will be released as a double-LP that features the same music as the CD set, plus a download card for access to the music digitally. The vinyl version will be available on standard vinyl for $31.98. The band will also release its own colored vinyl version of the album.

Everything in Transit debuted in the Top 40 in August 2005 as fans and critics embraced the evocative songwriting and potent pop melodies heard on standout tracks like "The Mixed Tape," "Bruised" and "Dark Blue." The bonus disc spotlights eight hard-to-find studio recordings and live performances. Of those, six are making their CD and LP debut, including the non-album single "The Light And Buzz," an acoustic version of "Bruised," as well as live performances of "Kill The Messenger" and "I'm Ready."

McMahon reflects on the album's meaning in the liner notes that accompany this anniversary edition. "Coming of age stories are cultural rallying points, and of them, much is made. Their words, images and sounds represent the blinding optimism of youth and the reconciliation of simpler lives with more complicated futures. Everything In Transit is one of those stories."

After being diagnosed with acute lymphocytic leukemia in 2005, McMahon started the Dear Jack Foundation, a non-profit organization that advocates for and supports initiatives that directly benefit adolescents and young adults diagnosed with cancer. This month, as McMahon celebrates being cancer free for a decade, the Dear Jack Foundation is launching "The 72K Challenge," a fundraising campaign designed to raise one dollar for each of the 72,000 young adults that are diagnosed with cancer every year. Donations can be made at DearJackFoundation.com.

If you'd like to help but can't donate, join McMahon and his band Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness on the fall North American "Wilderness Politics Tour" and sign up for the National Bone Marrow Registry at a booth on-site. For more info visit, www.andrewmcmahon.com/tour.

Track Listing

Disc One
1. "Holiday from Real"
2. "The Mixed Tape"
3. "Bruised"
4. "I'm Ready"
5. "La La Lie"
6. "Dark Blue"
7. "Miss Delaney"
8. "Kill the Messenger"
9. "Rescued"
10. "MFEO Pt. 1 - Made for Each Other / Pt. 2 - You Can Breathe"
11. "Into the Airwaves"

Disc Two
1. "The Lights and Buzz"
2. "Kill the Messenger" - Live From Rock Xentral
3. "Meet Me at My Window"
4. "Last Straw, AZ"
5. "Lonely for Her"
6. "Bruised" - Acoustic Version
7. "Locked Doors"
8. "I'm Ready" - Live from New York City

# # #