Artist Name
En Vogue
Release Date

Newly Expanded And Remastered Version Of The Group’s Multi-Platinum 1992 Album Available Digitally On March 25 Will Include Eight Remixes Making Their Digital Debut

Three Videos From Funky Divas Have Been Upgraded To 4K And Will Be Available In March


LOS ANGELES – En Vogue’s reign as the Funky Divas began 30 years ago when the group’s second album debuted at #1 on the R&B chart. It was the record’s first stop on the way to becoming a multi-platinum crossover phenomenon that would sell 3.5 million copies in the U.S. alone. Funky Divas’ five singles include three gold-certified Top 10 pop hits: “Giving Him Something He Can Feel,” “Free Your Mind,” and “My Lovin’ (Never Gonna Get It),” a song that reached #1 on the R&B charts and #2 on the pop charts.


Rhino pays tribute to the Funky Divas of En Vogue with a new digital collection that celebrates the 30th anniversary of the best-selling album of the group’s career. FUNKY DIVAS: EXPANDED EDITION (2022 REMASTER) will be available from digital service providers for $14.99 on March 25, one day after the album’s official anniversary.


The 21-track collection includes a newly remastered version of the original album along with eight remixes making their digital debut. Click here to pre-save the album today. Pre-order the album now and get early access to the track, “My Lovin’ (Never Gonna Get It)” Hyperadio Remix, a version that has never been available digitally.


FUNKY DIVAS was an incredible commercial and critical success when it debuted in 1992. The record was certified triple platinum, received a Grammy ® Award nomination, and won an American Music Award, while En Vogue earned the Sammy Davis Jr. Award for Entertainer of the Year at the 1993 Soul Train Music Awards. Equally important, the album also helped open the door for other female groups that came after, like Destiny’s Child and TLC.


In addition to the original album, the new collection also includes eight remixes that were previously unavailable digitally. Highlights include Tommy’s Spoiled Brat Mix of “Free Your Mind” and the Something for the People Remix of “Give It Up, Turn It Loose.”


En Vogue is also upgrading three of its most popular videos (35M+ combined views) to 4K/HD quality: “Free Your Mind,” “My Lovin’ (Never Gonna Get It)” and “Giving Him Something He Can Feel.”


This summer, En Vogue will tour with other top pop groups from the 90s, including New Kids on the Block and Salt-N-Pepa. The tour kicks off on May 10 and runs through July 23. 



Digital Track Listing:


1.      “This Is Your Life”

2.      “My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)”

3.      “Hip Hop Lover”

4.      “Free Your Mind”

5.      “Desire”

6.      “Giving Him Something He Can Feel”

7.      “It Ain’t Over Till The Fat Lady Sings”

8.      “Give It Up, Turn It Loose”

9.      “Yesterday”

10.   “Hooked On Your Love”

11.   “Love Don’t Love You”

12.   “What Is Love”

13.   “Thanks/Prayer”

14.   “Free Your Mind” (Theo’s Rec and Wreck Mix)

15.   “Free Your Mind” (Tommy’s Spoiled Brat Mix)

16.   “Free Your Mind” (James’ Club Mix)

17.   “Give It Up, Turn It Loose” (Kevin’s Extended R&B Mix)

18.   “Give It Up, Turn It Loose” (“Welcome to the Ghetto” Hip-Hop Mix)

19.   “Give It Up, Turn It Loose” (Kevin’s Extended Jazz Mix)

20.   “Give It Up, Turn It Loose” (Somethin’ for the People Remix)

21.   “My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)” [Hyperadio Remix]