Californication (25th Anniversary)

Artist Name
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Release Date

Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Californication 

25th Anniversary Limited-Edition 2LP Color Vinyl


LOS ANGELES — On June 8, 1999, Red Hot Chili Peppers released their seventh studio album, Californication. Produced by Rick Rubin, the album marked the return of guitarist John Frusciante - his first recording with the band since the 1991 album Blood Sugar Sex Magik.

Californication has since become the band's best-selling album, driven by the success of three hit singles: "Scar Tissue" (6x Platinum), "Otherside" (5x Platinum), and "Californication" (6x Platinum). "Scar Tissue" debuted at No.9 on the Billboard Hot 100 and won the Best Rock Song Grammy® Award in 2000. Underlining the strength and depth of the album, "Road Trippin'," "Around The World," and "Parallel Universe" were also released as singles. With over 15 million copies sold globally, the album has recently been certified 8 times Platinum in the US and reached multi-platinum status in several countries, including the UK, Canada, and Australia.

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of this groundbreaking album, a 2-LP limited-edition is being released—one LP pressed on red vinyl and one LP on ocean blue vinyl. The reissue will be available on July 26.




  1. Around the World
  2. Parallel Universe
  3. Scar Tissue
  4. Otherside
  5. Get On Top
  6. Californication
  7. Easily
  8. Porcelain
  9. Emit Remmus
  10. I Like Dirt
  11. The Velvet Glove
  12. Savior
  13. Purple Stain
  14. Right On Time
  15. Road Trippin’


# # #