Phil Collins …But Seriously To Be Reissued On Turquoise Vinyl For 30th Anniversary

Artist Name
Phil Collins
Release Date


Limited Edition 2-LP Set Of Collins’ Fourth Multi-Platinum Solo Album 
Available November 22

LOS ANGELES – As he finishes another year of his hugely successful Not Dead Yet Tour, Phil Collins takes a look back at one of the biggest solo albums of his career on its upcoming 30th anniversary.

A limited-edition version of …BUT SERIOUSLY pressed on 180-gram turquoise vinyl will be released as a double-LP set on November 22. There will also be 1,000 copies made with a bundled lithograph that will be available exclusively at the store. 

Originally released in November 1989, …BUT SERIOUSLY was Collins’ fourth multi-platinum solo album, and the follow-up to his diamond-certified classic, No Jacket Required. An international sensation, …BUT SERIOUSLY topped the album charts in more than 16 countries, including in the U.S., where it spent four weeks at #1. In Collins’ native U.K., the album spent a total of 15 weeks at #1 and almost a year in the Top 10. 

The album sold nearly three million copies in the U.K. and more than four million in the U.S. In both countries, …BUT SERIOUSLY has the unique distinction of being that last #1 album of the 1980s, and the first #1 album of the 1990s. 

…BUT SERIOUSLY found Collins addressing various socio-economic and political themes through his music, including songs about homelessness and the troubles in Northern Ireland. One such track, “Another Day In Paradise,” was a #1 hit in the U.K. and the U.S. The track also won the Grammy® for Record of the Year and the Brit Award for British Single of the Year. 

Over the course of a year, half of the 12 songs featured on…BUT SERIOUSLY were released as singles, including “I Wish It Would Rain Down,” “Something Happened On The Way To Heaven” and “Do You Remember?” 

In 2016, Collins completed a campaign to create deluxe editions for all eight of his solo albums. Each one featured expanded track lists, remastered sound and new artwork in which Collins recreated his poses from the original album covers using present-day photos. The new turquoise vinyl edition of …BUT SERIOUSLY features the remastered audio and artwork that were released in 2016.

2LP Track Listing

Side A
1.    “Hang In Long Enough”
2.    “That’s Just The Way It Is”
3.    “Do You Remember?”

Side B
1.    “Something Happened On The Way To Heaven”
2.    “Colours”
3.    “I Wish It Would Rain Down”

Side C
1.    “Another Day In Paradise”
2.    “Heat on The Street”
3.    “All Of My Life”
Side D
1.    “Saturday Night and Sunday Morning”
2.    “Father To Son”
3.    “Find A Way to My Heart”
# # #