Damien Rice O On Vinyl For The First Time June 1

Artist Name
Damien Rice
Release Date


Classic Album O To Be Released On Vinyl For The First Time

Double-LP Will Be Available On June 1 From Rhino

LOS ANGELES - Rhino will release an expanded double-LP version of Damien Rice's album O on June 1.

This is the first time O will be available on vinyl and this extended 16-track edition includes four additional recordings: "The Professor & La Fille Danse" and "Moody Mooday," which were both originally b-sides to the "The Blower's Daughter"; "Lonelily," which appeared also appeared alongside the track "Moody Mooday" as a limited edition 7" single in 2004; and "Woman Like A Man," which was recorded live in a session at Galway Bay FM and was the lead track for the song's single release.

"Prague" and "Silent Night" (featuring Lisa Hannigan), which were hidden bonus tracks after the album's closing song "Eskimo," are also included in this release.

O, originally released in the summer of 2002, was one of the last albums to build a true word-of-mouth following before widespread streaming. The Guardian wrote, "Rice's personality and deft songwriting hoist him above the mass of bedsit mumblers... at its best, O is gorgeous and understated, never too introverted to include a lovely melody."

Three singles were released from O: "The Blower's Daughter" in 2001, followed by "Cannonball" and "Volcano" in 2002, with many other tracks from the album being audience favorites and mainstays of Rice's live set, notably "Delicate," and "I Remember."
The Deluxe (Limited Edition) version comprises two 180g hand-numbered LPs housed in a bespoke, cloth bound, hardback book and comes complete with lyrics, a full color booklet of the original O artwork and the four additional tracks. The Deluxe set is limited to 1,000 copies and only available from www.damienrice.com.
The Standard version comprises two x 180g LPs housed in a gatefold with lyrics and album artwork, along with 4 additional tracks. Pre-order here: https://lnk.to/DRO2LP.

LP Track Listing:

Side A
1.   "Delicate"
2.   "Volcano"
3.   "The Blower's Daughter"
4.   "Cannonball"

Side B
5.   "Older Chests"
6.   "Amie"
7.   "Cheers Darlin'"
8.   "Cold Water"

Side C
9.   "I Remember"
10. "Eskimo"
11. "Prague"
12. "Silent Night"

Side D
13. "The Professor & La Fille Danse"
14. "Lonelily"
15. "Woman Like A Man" (Live Radio Session)
16. "Moody Mooday"


# # #