Brides Of Lucifer Self-Titled Debut Album Available June 29 From Rhino

Artist Name
Brides Of Lucifer
Release Date


Brides of Lucifer's Stunning Self-Titled Debut Album Reworks And Pays Tribute To Classic Metal And Hard Rock 

Available June 29 From Rhino

LOS ANGELES - Brides Of Lucifer deliver a stunningly original tribute to classic head-banging and deliver a uniquely original heavy metal experience with cover songs by Pantera, Dio, Sepultura and more.

The idea for the album was born two years ago when pianist/composer Steven Kolacny - of the 'dark choir' Scala & Kolacny Brothers - shared his dream of having female singers explore the worlds of hard rock and heavy metal with his longtime friends, guitarist Koen Buyse of the award winning rock act Zornik and keyboardist Ives Mergaerts. Soon after, the trio began working on how to make their shared metal dream come true.

The group's self-titled debut, BRIDES OF LUCIFER will be available on June 29 digitally and via streaming services.

Their objective was as simple as it was ingenious: create a unique and original form of metal by combining parts of a female choir with the brutal force of guitar riffs and drums. "There is no bigger contrast than divine girl voices and hard-rock guitars," Kolacny says.

The Brides of Lucifer made its live debut last year at Graspop, Belgium's biggest metal and hard rock festival. Featured as one of the headliners, the group's 13 female singers - dressed in custom-made costumes - took the stage along with a talented band of musicians for an astonishing performance that earned glowing reviews.

It wasn't long before fans were clamoring for a studio album. That wish is about to come true with the arrival of BRIDES OF LUCIFER. The album's 13 tracks include unforgettable covers of classics like Pantera's "Walk," Dio's "Holy Diver," Twisted Sister's "Burn In Hell" and Slayer's "South Of Heaven." In addition to the covers, the album also features two original compositions - "Futility" and "White Moon" - that were written by Scala & Kolacny Brothers.

Before launching Brides of Lucifer, Steven Kolacny together with his brother Stijn earned acclaim as Scala & Kolacny Brothers, a group hailed by NPR as "rock's heavenly choir." The group's music has been featured in trailers for Zero Dark Thirty and The Possession and on a diverse array of television shows including Downton Abbey, The Simpsons, Homeland, and Nikita. The group also contributed a cover of Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" to the acclaimed documentary Kurt Cobain: Montage Of Heck.

Track Listing:

1.      "Burn in Hell" (Twisted Sister)
2.      "Walk" (Pantera)
3.      "Warriors of the World" (Manowar)
4.      "Chop Suey!" (System of a Down)
5.      "Painkiller" (Judas Priest)
6.      "Fear of the Dark" - featuring Scala & Kolacny Brothers (Iron Maiden)
7.      "Roots Bloody Roots" (Sepultura)
8.      "O Father O Satan O Sun!" (Behemoth)
9.      "Holy Diver" (Dio)
10.    "South of Heaven" (Slayer)
11.    "Futility" (Scala & Kolacny Brothers)
12.    "Halo" (Machinehead)
13.    "White Moon" (Scala & Kolacny Brothers)

# # #